ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Doherty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Doherty?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

he is an amazing doctor

I had to have surgery by him in 2009 and he was so nice and reassuring. He really makes sure you are taken care of. I had a 20lb ovarian cystic tumor removed and I had to be totally cut down from sternum to pubic hair line and I only lost 2 table spoons of blood during surgery. After surgery he sent me a lovely letter saying if in the future I needed anything or even anyone in my family needed any care to call him. He is such a blessing to have as a doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

I would not be alive today without his knowledge and expertise. He cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

ms

I liked the fact that he explained everything in detail and called me at home in no hurry to answer my questions prior to my scheduling my surgery. Surgery went well and followup was good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

kind, thorough, thoughful

I had a lot of anxiety about the need for changing physicians when I changed jobs. After having ovarian cancer stage 3 and treated successfully, changing was difficult. Dr. Doherty understood the anxiety for what it was. I feel very cared for and safe under his medical care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

Wonderful physician and caring individual

I had an total hysterectomy in Jan. 2010, I was referred to Dr.D as a Medicaid recipient. He is thorough and very kind and professional and obviously cares about people and his work. When I was just about to go in for surgery all the pre op done..he stopped by and held my hand and whispered some caring and encouraging words in my ear, knowing that I had no family members present. My two year follow up visits are almost finished and I shall miss he and his wonderful staff..I am forever grateful to them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Doherty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Shaun Donegan

    Dr. Shaun Donegan

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Heide Rodgers

    Dr. Heide Rodgers

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Nishan Chobanian Jr

    Dr. Nishan Chobanian Jr

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    25