The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Schwartz Is this you?
  • 100
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Schwartz?


115 Ratings with 93 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

My experience with Burlington County Orthopaedic Specialists has been nothing short of wonderful. Dr. Schwartz is direct and to the point, but at the same time quite personable. He did a great job on my knee last year, and now working on my shoulder. He is "the man"!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

I have a dislocated knee and he told me it was an arthritis condition. I have arthriti but I got this at WORK HE SAID IT WAS NOTWORK RELATED BECAUSE I DID NOT FALL AT WORK VERY RUDE AND TOTALLY UN CONCERNED ABOUT IT THE INSURANCE COMPANY NORTH AMERICA PRINCETON NJ WAITED 40 DAYS FOR MEO TO A DOCTOR WHEN

WHEN I HAD DOCTOR EARLY JULY WOULD NOT LET ME SEE HIM,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

GREAT JOB!

i have just completed my post-op rehab for my arthroscopic rotator cuff repair. I feel FANTASTIC!. Dr. Schwartz and his staff did a super job. I have recommended several neighbors to him . Always enjoy seeing him as a medical expert on Comcast Sports.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Schwartz. Very personable and he did a great job repairing my Achilles' tendon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

I originally went to Dr. Schwartz for a second opinion. I I I I found him to be extremely knowledgeable and very thorough in his exam and explanation of my condition. I decided to stick with him. I am so grateful for the fact that he got me better without the surgery my first doctor had recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Dr. Schwartz has been taking care of my family members for over 10 years. He recently completed knee surgery on my husband. Not only is he a skillful surgeon, but a compassionate and caring physician. Always returns all calls and has a great staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

TWO THUMBS UP!

I was referred to Dr. Schwartz by one of my neighbors after I broke my ankle at a wedding. He examined me, reviewed my xrays and recommended I get plates and screws put in to fix the ankle. Prior to surgery, I got a second opinion who agreed with this recommendation and reassured I was in good hands. Surgery went exactly as planned and I have completed my post-op physical therapy. Throughout my recovery, Dr. Schwartz has been great. My wife is now seeing him for a knee issue. His staff is friendly and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Dr. Didnt seem interested or concerned about my pain or worries

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

I am so grateful I found Dr. Schwartz. After being seen at a urgent care center, I was diagnosed with a "sprained knee". 10 days later, I was not getting any better and was seen by Dr. Schwartz. He diagnosed me with a torn quadriceps tendon and prompty scheduled me fro surgery the very next day. I am almost done with my rehab, and feel good. His staff is "top notch" .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Thankful Soccer Mom

Absolute great experience with Dr. Schwartz. When my 10 year old daughter broke her forearm in a travel soccer game, it was Dr. Schwartz who was called in to "set it". He immediately put both me and my husband at ease, and did a wonderful job handling my terrified daughter. Fast forward 2 months, cast off, back on the field. Overall, looking back, wonderful experience during a very stressful event. Hubby now seeing Dr. Schwartz for a rotator cuff problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Well run office. Friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Schwartz came highly recommended by 2 co-workers and I was not disappointed. He was thorough in his exam and explained everything in terms I was able to understand. His treatment plan was well laid out with proper follow-up. Well done Dr. Schwartz !!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Dr. Schwartz has been taking care of my 3 kids ever since my husband was transferred to the area. Wth all 3 active in sports , we have his office number on "speed dial". We never have a problem getting a timely appointment and the care is always caring and "top notch". His partner Dr. Andrea Bowers is also great, as well as the two physician assistants that work with them. We just got a cast off for a broken wrist, which healed uneventfully. Great find.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Laurel, NJ.

  • Dr. Andrea Bowers

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mount Laurel, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Gerald Hayken

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mount Laurel, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Daniel Goldstein

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Mount Laurel, NJ 0 mi

    9