ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Gabelman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gabelman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gabelman?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.7 Rating

March 26th, 2014

A good doctor

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

Patient

The receptionist is extrmely snotty and mean on phone and Gableman does NOT Care about patients treated my 80 year old mother like Garbage, do not RECOMMEND HIM!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

A True Life Saver

I had been seeing Dr. Gableman for more than 20 years, starting out with him as my family doctor. In the early part of 2002, while I was driving home from work at night, I had a very minor bump with the car in front of me. Apparently I had blacked out for less than a fraction of a minute.I explained what had happened to Dr. Gableman, who proceeded to put me through tests, an EKG, and ECG, and others, then had me wear something called a Holter, to use to upload signals to a computer if I had felt anything strange with my heart.After Dr. Gableman put me through a nuclear stress test, he advised me that he thought I needed an angiogram, and explained completely what that test entailed. Were they to find nothing, I would be able to go home within a few hours.However, if they found what he expected to find, I would then have a stent placed wherever it was indicated, and would stay overnight, going home the next day.They did find a section of coronary artery which had become extremely narrowed, and they installed two stents in my lower left coronary artery. I went home the next day, a Tuesday, and the following Monday I was back at work.We had already scheduled and paid for a trip to Disney world, which would have meant flying to Florida, and Doctor Gableman had me go through another stress test, to be certain that my heart and stents were able to tolerate the stresses of air travel, including the lower oxygen and the pressure of being 35,000 miles above sea level.I passed, and we went on vacation, three weeks after my two stents were implanted.Dr. Gableman, and his partner Dr. Kelley, the cardiac interventionist, literally saved my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 2nd, 2009

Prescribing Medications

He is very aggressive in prescribing medications, especially in the elderly. I am in my 80s and he prescribed high dosages and too many unnecessary medications. Incidentally, Dr. Gableman is not my regular cardiologist. He was ssigned to me while I was in the hospital. When I went back to my regular cardiologist, he was surprised at the number of medications and the high dosages for someone of my age. He adjusted the dosages and took away 2 of the unnecessary medications.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Gabelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Bergen, NJ.

  • Dr. Megan Wannamaker

    Internal Medicine

    North Bergen, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Thomas Gut

    Internal Medicine

    North Bergen, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
  • Dr. Bela Patel

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, General Practice

    North Bergen, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    24