ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Galantowicz Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Galantowicz?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

one of the greatest doctors GOD gave us!!!!

Dr Galantowicz is an awesome doctor, it is only because of GOD and him that are daughter is now four. She was only expected to live 48 hours but GOD and Dr G had other plans for her.. He even prayed with us before taking her into surgery.. That meant the world to us.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

The Best Surgeon

Dr. Galantowicz is the best without a doubt. He also is one of the most kind and compassionate doctors we have ever met. Our newborn son had a heart defect. Dr. G did his open heart surgery to repair the TGA-d. Trust me when I say you cannot find a more caring and excellent dr. He was always honest, and we knew he had our son's best interest at heart. He was never arrogant or rude like most surgeons tend to be. He is the type of Dr. that would see you looking scared or upset as he was flying down the hall making rounds and he would stop and come give you a hug and just talk until you felt better. Super Dr and super man!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Caring and compassionate

When our son was diagnosed with a CGD at birth, we were terrified. Once we met Dr. Galantowicz, we knew we were in such great hands. He was so caring and compassionate. You can tell he loves what he does. When our son's surgery was complete, he came to the waiting room to talk to our family and hugged all of us. He is such a warm person and makes you feel like you are his priority.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Simply the best doctor i have ever used, met, or dealt with. He Answers every question and it never seems to be a nuisance. He never treats you like you're dumb. Not to mention the flawless surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

love this man he saved my sons life

i love him he had done all 3 stages of my son heart surgery within 2 years thanks to him we own him our lifes if anyone is looking for a excellent heart doctor he is your man

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2009

We visited from South Africa to have surgery performed on our 10 month old son. Looking specifically for a doctor who would be able to perform bloodless surgery, we found Dr Mark Galantowicz to be an excellent doctor. he showed a great deal of concern for our son and for us as parents still coming to grips with the gravity of our son's condition. He displayed and kind and always caring attitude and was always more than willing to spend time explaining and discussing matters to / with us. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Galantowicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Donna Caniano

    Dr. Donna Caniano

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Keith Webb

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Toshiharu Shinoka

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30