Dr. Mark Galantowicz MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
one of the greatest doctors GOD gave us!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Galantowicz is an awesome doctor, it is only because of GOD and him that are daughter is now four. She was only expected to live 48 hours but GOD and Dr G had other plans for her.. He even prayed with us before taking her into surgery.. That meant the world to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
The Best Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galantowicz is the best without a doubt. He also is one of the most kind and compassionate doctors we have ever met. Our newborn son had a heart defect. Dr. G did his open heart surgery to repair the TGA-d. Trust me when I say you cannot find a more caring and excellent dr. He was always honest, and we knew he had our son's best interest at heart. He was never arrogant or rude like most surgeons tend to be. He is the type of Dr. that would see you looking scared or upset as he was flying down the hall making rounds and he would stop and come give you a hug and just talk until you felt better. Super Dr and super man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Caring and compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When our son was diagnosed with a CGD at birth, we were terrified. Once we met Dr. Galantowicz, we knew we were in such great hands. He was so caring and compassionate. You can tell he loves what he does. When our son's surgery was complete, he came to the waiting room to talk to our family and hugged all of us. He is such a warm person and makes you feel like you are his priority.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best doctor i have ever used, met, or dealt with. He Answers every question and it never seems to be a nuisance. He never treats you like you're dumb. Not to mention the flawless surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
love this man he saved my sons life
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love him he had done all 3 stages of my son heart surgery within 2 years thanks to him we own him our lifes if anyone is looking for a excellent heart doctor he is your man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We visited from South Africa to have surgery performed on our 10 month old son. Looking specifically for a doctor who would be able to perform bloodless surgery, we found Dr Mark Galantowicz to be an excellent doctor. he showed a great deal of concern for our son and for us as parents still coming to grips with the gravity of our son's condition. He displayed and kind and always caring attitude and was always more than willing to spend time explaining and discussing matters to / with us. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Galantowicz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.