The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Garnaas Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Garnaas?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

I have a teen daughter who is high risk and dr garnaas has eased all our worries and concerns. I would recommend him and his staff to many and all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Dr. Garnaas was kind, competent, and seemed to care about me as a person. His office staff was outstanding in answering my many questions and concerns.I healed quickly and had great care in the hospital after surgery with follow-up from Dr. Garnaas that was very reassuring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2011

very friendly but way too brief, and not receptive to patient's wishes if they conflicted with his. Didn't seem to remember what we talked about from one visit to another at all, probably because the visits averaged about 10 minutes.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Didn't fully discuss the considerable downside of a proposed procedure. This procedure was preventative in nature but would have actually resulted a lower average life expectancy, with an almost certain reduction in quality of life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

He's the Best

there's none better. My Highest Recommendation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Garnaas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.

  • Dr. Gregory Utter

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Steven Clark

    Dr. Steven Clark

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Kristin Rauch

    Dr. Kristin Rauch

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    31