ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Gendleman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gendleman?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gendleman?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

He's excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Really pathetic

This Dr is pretty darn awful - missed diagnosis and complete lack of bedside manner. Will not listen to your case history - makes snap judgement in less than 5 minutes. Not sure why anyone would go here. Seems he just wants you to buy their $90 lotion from their pharmacy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Great doctor; wry sense of humor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Beyond rude and immature

Honestly by far the rudest professional I've ever had an interaction with. I was truly shocked to see a doctor treat me the way he did.... He saw that I had acne on my chin and at first glance labeled it "regular acne with no cause." I told him that the acne pops up only immediately after shaving and only in the areas I shave, and that I've tried electric trimmers and all sorts of things but my face still gets the same oily texture in spots I remove my hair (happens also when I pluck my eyebrows), and his response to this SHOCKED me--It was like he turned into an angry child wanting to prove how much smarter and more powerful he was. He laughed in my face when I told him I had read several articles online about my condition and I've talked to friends who have the exact same thing. He kept saying the notes he would write out loud and repeated the same thing "not from shaving, patient is wrong, acne to me. Shaving not an issue. Imaginary condition. Not from shaving." it was like he was trying to immaturely win an argument. He told me the condition from shaving was made up, when my regular doctor told me that she knew and had heard of my story plenty of times, and asked me to just have a dermatologist check it out. Saw me for five minutes then pushed me out the door, it's like he runs a conveyor belt office and just wants to get patients in and out of the door. I pulled up his yelp when I got home and was sad to read a certain review from a patient who he made CRY in the office and then raised his voice at the patient for crying. Check out his reveiws on yelp, they all complain about the EXACT same problems I witnessed, but even worse-- I'm not the only one. Far from it. It seems there's a general consensus about him. I've seen several reviews where people seriously believe he has a mental illness, and I agree with them. Severely unhinged and heinous man. Stay away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2009

Dr. Gendleman doesn't care.

This doctor is well educated, with a prestigious degree and kind office staff, but he's a terrible doctor. Like the title suggests, Dr. Gendleman comes off as cold and insensitive. When I see a doctor, I want to be comforted and promptly treated. Instead, I felt rushed and intimidated. Why should I pay so much money to see someone who bullies me into "his" treatment (which was ineffective for me).I'm currently happy with another dermatologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Gendleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.

  • Dr. Kubinne Kim

    Dr. Kubinne Kim

    Dermatology

    Evanston, IL 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. Samit Patrawala

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Evanston, IL 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Tracy Donahue

    Dr. Tracy Donahue

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Evanston, IL 0.15 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    7