ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Genesen Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Genesen?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

I only saw Dr Genesen in the hospital but he was was excellent.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Others have mentioned having to wait a while for appointments and I have experienced this occasionally too, but I appreciate so much the time spent with me by Dr. Genesen and staff that I do not begrudge that time to others even if it means I have to wait. Dr. Genesen is intelligent, current, and provided my entire family with a sense of comfort and confidence. His sense of humor and calming bedside manner are worth mentioning too because one certainly does not find that in many doctors. We were impressed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

Dr Genesen and i meet for the first time in Feruary of 2011. He took great care of me and I am still cancer free. He listened to my concerns and allayed my fears. He is more reserved than I am but his professionalism is what I need and want. I would recommend him highly. Yes, the wait time to see him can be longer than I want but he only has office hours two days a week. There are a lot of people he must see in just a few hours......I can be patient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Excellent Doctor Geneson

I saw Dr. Geneson in 2008, right after he moved to Tulsa. I would not go to any other oncologist. He stays with me in my examining room until I'm finsihed asking questions. I make sure I write down my questions before I go. I have had to wait for a while on a couple of my appointments and it's worth the wait. He is very, very good at what he does.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 12th, 2012

Ugh
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Unorganized Chaos

My mother has been a patient for over a year with stage 3 Ovarian Cancer. Every appointment we have had has taken well over an hour and half (the shortest we've waited.) up to 3 hours. 2 of them in the waiting room. If my mom would have had a heart attack no one would have known or found her for 2 hours!!! He is cold and talks down to you. His nurses are great but the front office nurses are rude and do not update you on anything and get an attitude when you ask. the nurses in the treatment room are too busy trying to entertain themselves that they forget about the patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

yes DR Genesen is a very good DR .yes i would recommend him to anyone,he did my surgery really good,and he knew what kind of cyst i had on my ovary,he is a very caring DR thats concrened about his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2009

seemed uninterested

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2008

Faulous, compassion, personal, VERY competent

Dr. Mark has been my doctor for nearly three years. He's now moving to Tulsa, OK. I told my husband we should relocate...that's how much I think of this wonderful doctor, man and all other adjectives to describe God's blessing to all women. I will truly miss him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Genesen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loma Linda, CA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Broad

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Loma Linda, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Joseph Kang

    Dr. Joseph Kang

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Loma Linda, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Elmar Sakala

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Loma Linda, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    44