Dr. Mark Gittins DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
last post op
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hip replacement surgery relieved the pain. Surprised how quickly I healed from procedure and returned to normal activities with no restrictions. For a man of 80 years I am surprising everyone. Wish I hadn't waited so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gittins repaired my torn rotator cuff. I had 3 torn tendons. I couldn't lift my arm prior to surgery. After the surgery and PT, my arm was back to full use. It's been almost 2 years since my surgery was done and my arm is as good as new. I would strongly recommend Mark Gittins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 hips both shoulders and a knee absolutely flawless results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, courteous, thorough and exceptional in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How easy the surgery was and low pain level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
knee replacement
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner, told me i was making to big of a deal with surgery. Said i could go back to work 3 weeks post op (which i did not) have had pain also ever since surgey and need to see a different surgeon but will not be from this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 star therapy. John and the rest of the staff knows there stuff. Mark gittins is an excellent joint replacement specalist. I woud recommed him to everybody. New albany surgery center is 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Total left hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All 5 stars including the hospital, Therapy after the surgery,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
gave be a bad infection had to do my hip 4 times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Completely Satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERYTHING HAS BEEN GREAT. I HAVE TOLD EVERYONE ABOUT DR. GITTINS AND HIS STAFF. WILL COME BACK ANYTHING ELSE IS NEEDED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kindness , promptness, scheduling, physicians knowledge and kindness .entire experience was so pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Gittins, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Gittins

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Kerr

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Berasi

37 years experience

3.3 of 5