ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Gittins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gittins?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gittins?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.6 min

Showing 48 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Dr. Mark Gittins will give you back your quality of life.

I have been a patient of Dr. Gittins for more than 5 years. Dr. Gittins has performed five procedures for me, most recently a partial knee replacement on both my right and left knees. Dr. Gittins has performed surgeries on my immediate and extended family members, all with excellent results. I have recommended Dr. Gittins to many friends and coworkers . I see these people almost daily and have heard and seen nothing but excellent. Dr. Gittins replaced my 92 year old mothers knee, she is now 94 years of age and has been enjoying her pain free knee for two years. I highly recommend Dr. Gittins and his excellent staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

patient

Outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

last post op

Hip replacement surgery relieved the pain. Surprised how quickly I healed from procedure and returned to normal activities with no restrictions. For a man of 80 years I am surprising everyone. Wish I hadn't waited so long.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Dr. Gittins repaired my torn rotator cuff. I had 3 torn tendons. I couldn't lift my arm prior to surgery. After the surgery and PT, my arm was back to full use. It's been almost 2 years since my surgery was done and my arm is as good as new. I would strongly recommend Mark Gittins.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

2 hips both shoulders and a knee absolutely flawless results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Professional, courteous, thorough and exceptional in his field.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

How easy the surgery was and low pain level.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

knee replacement

Horrible bedside manner, told me i was making to big of a deal with surgery. Said i could go back to work 3 weeks post op (which i did not) have had pain also ever since surgey and need to see a different surgeon but will not be from this practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

mr

5 star therapy. John and the rest of the staff knows there stuff. Mark gittins is an excellent joint replacement specalist. I woud recommed him to everybody. New albany surgery center is 5 stars

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

Total left hip replacement

All 5 stars including the hospital, Therapy after the surgery,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

gave be a bad infection had to do my hip 4 times

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Completely Satisfied

EVERYTHING HAS BEEN GREAT. I HAVE TOLD EVERYONE ABOUT DR. GITTINS AND HIS STAFF. WILL COME BACK ANYTHING ELSE IS NEEDED.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Gittins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

  • Dr. Charles Kerr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Ryan Klinefelter

    Dr. Ryan Klinefelter

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Timothy Duffey

    Dr. Timothy Duffey

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    35