The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Gittins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.7
  • 28
  • 0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gittins?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Dr. Mark Gittins will give you back your quality of life.

Posted on January 25th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Gittins for more than 5 years. Dr. Gittins has performed five procedures for me, most recently a partial knee replacement on both my right and left knees. Dr. Gittins has performed surgeries on my immediate and extended family members, all with excellent results. I have recommended Dr. Gittins to many friends and coworkers . I see these people almost daily and have heard and seen nothing but excellent. Dr. Gittins replaced my 92 year old mothers knee, she is now 94 years of age and has been enjoying her pain free knee for two years. I highly recommend Dr. Gittins and his excellent staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

last post op

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Hip replacement surgery relieved the pain. Surprised how quickly I healed from procedure and returned to normal activities with no restrictions. For a man of 80 years I am surprising everyone. Wish I hadn't waited so long.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Dr. Gittins repaired my torn rotator cuff. I had 3 torn tendons. I couldn't lift my arm prior to surgery. After the surgery and PT, my arm was back to full use. It's been almost 2 years since my surgery was done and my arm is as good as new. I would strongly recommend Mark Gittins.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

2 hips both shoulders and a knee absolutely flawless results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Professional, courteous, thorough and exceptional in his field.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

How easy the surgery was and low pain level.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knee replacement

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner, told me i was making to big of a deal with surgery. Said i could go back to work 3 weeks post op (which i did not) have had pain also ever since surgey and need to see a different surgeon but will not be from this practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

5 star therapy. John and the rest of the staff knows there stuff. Mark gittins is an excellent joint replacement specalist. I woud recommed him to everybody. New albany surgery center is 5 stars

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total left hip replacement

Posted on June 20th, 2015

All 5 stars including the hospital, Therapy after the surgery,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2015

gave be a bad infection had to do my hip 4 times

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Completely Satisfied

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

EVERYTHING HAS BEEN GREAT. I HAVE TOLD EVERYONE ABOUT DR. GITTINS AND HIS STAFF. WILL COME BACK ANYTHING ELSE IS NEEDED.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Gittins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.