Dr. Mark Gittins DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Dr. Mark Gittins will give you back your quality of life.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gittins for more than 5 years. Dr. Gittins has performed five procedures for me, most recently a partial knee replacement on both my right and left knees. Dr. Gittins has performed surgeries on my immediate and extended family members, all with excellent results. I have recommended Dr. Gittins to many friends and coworkers . I see these people almost daily and have heard and seen nothing but excellent. Dr. Gittins replaced my 92 year old mothers knee, she is now 94 years of age and has been enjoying her pain free knee for two years. I highly recommend Dr. Gittins and his excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
last post op
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hip replacement surgery relieved the pain. Surprised how quickly I healed from procedure and returned to normal activities with no restrictions. For a man of 80 years I am surprising everyone. Wish I hadn't waited so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gittins repaired my torn rotator cuff. I had 3 torn tendons. I couldn't lift my arm prior to surgery. After the surgery and PT, my arm was back to full use. It's been almost 2 years since my surgery was done and my arm is as good as new. I would strongly recommend Mark Gittins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 hips both shoulders and a knee absolutely flawless results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, courteous, thorough and exceptional in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How easy the surgery was and low pain level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
knee replacement
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner, told me i was making to big of a deal with surgery. Said i could go back to work 3 weeks post op (which i did not) have had pain also ever since surgey and need to see a different surgeon but will not be from this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 star therapy. John and the rest of the staff knows there stuff. Mark gittins is an excellent joint replacement specalist. I woud recommed him to everybody. New albany surgery center is 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Total left hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All 5 stars including the hospital, Therapy after the surgery,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
gave be a bad infection had to do my hip 4 times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Completely Satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERYTHING HAS BEEN GREAT. I HAVE TOLD EVERYONE ABOUT DR. GITTINS AND HIS STAFF. WILL COME BACK ANYTHING ELSE IS NEEDED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Gittins, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Kerr

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Klinefelter

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Duffey

35 years experience

4.9 of 5