Dr. Mark Glodener MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Alpharetta, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, professional, communicative and engaged doctor. Appointments are punctual. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, professional, communicative and engaged doctor. Appointments are punctual. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Trust & comfort finally found
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always struggled with anxiety towards people in authorative positions, teachers, boss, doctors which has made it a true struggle to stay with any doctors more than once. I typically go out of my way to avoid male doctors- for the first time I look forward to seeing Dr. Mark Glodener and staff, I respect, trust, value and appreciate him. Patient for 4 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff extremely courteous, will be family Doctor for a long time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Perfect General Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart; good at diagnosis. Understands that disease and illness are impacted by stress, exercise, and our thoughts. Takes the time to really talk to me. Love his sense of humor, and he wouldn't let me get away with excuses. His office runs smoothly, but they are friendly and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Client
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEVER AGAIN. Dr Glodener's main concern with his patient's is money. My family has been seeing him for several years, nobody has any illnesses. He always wants you to come in so he can collect the co-pay for small things like refills and referrals. The office NEVER returns calls on time, they claim the policy is 24 hours, I called several times, to be specific 4 times to tell him or the nurse that there was a problem and needed attention. His staff was very rude, so they told me I need to go to the ER, without even asking me what was the problem, finally he answered the phone, was very rude and unprofessional. I am absolutely appalled with his unprofessional BEHAVIORS, horrible manners and TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! Please RUN RUN RUN. Don't take your loved ones to someone that does NOT care, absolutely NOT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glodner has been my doctor for 4 years now and has always been available and attentive. He is personable and is always willing to discuss any issues I may have. I plan to continue to see him indefinitely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Great Doctor
Doctor Mark is simply the best. I'm 50+ and in good health thanks in part to Dr Mark. He helped me beat a diabetes diagnosis by changing diet and moderate exercise. He is knowledgeable, open minded, and keeps up to date. You'd do good to find a specialist of his caliber. .. let alone a general practice...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Horrible practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is in business to collect co-pays. If you have a prescription they will not refill it without it without making you come in for a visit and paying a fee. Dr. Gloedener is a jerk of the highest caliber, and has no real concern for patients well being. He's more of a business man than a dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glodener is caring, professional and courteous. I have a rare disease and he listens and learns which is very rare for physicians these days. I feel comfortable knowing he will address any concerns I have with compassion and will help me decide the best course of action. I think he is great and his staff demonstrates the same qualities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been going to Dr. Glodener for a few years now & couldn't be happier. He is courteous, takes as much time as we need (I never feel rushed) & most importantly...he has a sense of humor!! He treats both my husband & I w/respect & he listens to what we have to say. So many Dr.'s these days seem to care less, are always checking their watches or act as if they know everything. It is a relief to find a Dr. who takes the time to get to know you & truly cares about your health.As far as comments about office staff...I have only once, in early 2010, experienced problems w/his nurse not returning phone calls & seeming snippy. I called to complain after 24 hours & Dr. Glodener returned my call immediately. I have not had a need to deal w/her again, so I can't say if that remains a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Glodener, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. David Boaz

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mariam Latif

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Olujimi Oluwole

7 years experience

5.0 of 5