The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Gorovoy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gorovoy?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gorovoy?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Exceeded my expectations

Dr. Gorovoy performed lens replacement and DSAEK on my right eye. Prior to the surgery, he reviewed all test results and answered all my questions. The results of the surgery are unbelievable. His office staff is friendly and helpful. I am excited to get my other eye treated.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Fantastic results from cataract surgery

Dr. Gorovoy's staff is exceptional. They are courteous, efficient and very professional. After my cataract surgery and Toric lens implants, I am able to see without glasses or contact lenses. Dr. Gorovoy is a miracle worker, I am so happy I was highly recommended to his practice. I would recommend him to everyone I know. Thank you Dr. Gorovoy !

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

You can't beat the best

It is likely impossible to do better in choosing a doctor if your condition involves either glaucoma or the cornea, than selecting Dr Gorovoy to take care of you. In his field he's the tops. I base my opinion on my remarkable experience. I came to him legally blind (20/220}. My post op accuity is 20/30, almost perfect. He did this via a procedure called DSAEK--of which he is one of the world's leading authorities. So much so that other opthomalogists take workshops from him to learn his techniques. I am usually a low key person and rarely use hyperbole, but when someon has given your life back, I cannot curb my enthusiasm. In my opinion, if he can't help you, the only thing left is prayer.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

I was so pleased with Dr. Gorovoy's office staff from the front desk to all the technicians. When I had any questions, they responded back to me very quickly and were courteous, helpful and answered the concerns I had. All staff and nurses at the Surgery Center were professional and put me at ease before my surgery. Thank you Dr. Gorovoy for your expertise. I would recommend you and your staff to anyone who had problems with their eyes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

so thankful i was referred to this practice!! on my way to regaining good vision!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

yes the waiting room was full, there are 2 surgeons seeing patients at the same time, yes the wait was above average, yes Dr. Gorovoy is all medicine-BUT that is what i want when dealing with cornea and glaucoma issues! i would rather have someone who is like this and get a correct diagnosis and treatment plan than someone who holds my hand and isn't as good at diagnosis and treating my problems. The staff is very kind and courteous and spends time with you--Dr. Gorovoy has told me before-you wait to see me because i will not turn patient's away-there are many patients that fly in from all over the world to see this award winning surgeon-i understand his daughter is just as exceptional--my opinion most of the time anything worth having is worth the wait---especially when it comes to your eyes!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Superior Physician

Dr. Mark Gorovoy is a superior physician. I have been a patient of his for approximately ten years. He was able to diagnose my degenerative eye condition within minutes of seeing me where several other physicians were often unsure for various amounts of time. He is friendly and I feel his medical knowledge, especially in the field of ophthalmology, is unparalleled. He is concise with explanations and great at educating patients on treatment options. I trust his offices ophthalmic expertise to the point that I gladly drive three hours to appointments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Best Care

Dr. Gorovoy explains the procedures that will be done. He thoroughly tested my eyes and did not pressure me to have tests done. I feel very fortunate to have found such a skilled and Knowledgeable ophthalmologist I recommend him very highly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Exceptional cornea surgeon

I fly from NYC to have him take care of my cornea problems. His methods are unique and well regarded among corneal speacialists.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

awesome surgeon!!!!

so thankful i was referred to this practice---he is A++ in diagnosing and treating!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Gorovoy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Stacey Gorovoy

    Dr. Stacey Gorovoy

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Stephen Laquis

    Dr. Stephen Laquis

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.60 mi

    3.5
    (79)
    21
  • Dr. Marc Bodman

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.64 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    19