Dr. Mark Goulas MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Bluffton, SC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Excellent surgical results, wonderful person.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Goulas. First, his surgical expertise is second to none. He removed cataracts from both of my eyes with wonderful results. My vision is the best if has ever been without glasses. He also does the surgery in a way that I did not have to use any drops!! His bedside manner is so kind and loving. His staff is also very friendly and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend his for any eye problems, and particularly if you need cataract surgery. Just the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Unsatisfactory Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had problems with right eye after surgery. This continued for several months until I finally went to another doctor for a second opinion. Problem was sutures had been left in eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Caring, Prompt and Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goulas, Is a very good doctor, I had an eye emergency on a Sunday and he was at the doctors office to assist me in thirty minutes. He is very down to earth, prompt, professional and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent treatment and did not rush to next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Above and Beyond
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This kind doctor saw me on a Friday at 5pm as he was walking out the door for the weekend. I was in town visiting friends and I got a golf ball to the eye. I only came in because my friends told me that they knew that he would see me, and he could not have been nicer. When I walked in, he dropped his bags and ushered me right into his room, as if he had nowhere to be. He did a thorough exam and even back on Saturday morning to make sure that my eye was ok before I continued on my vacation. He turned a potential nightmare into a truly comforting experience. His staff also stayed until he was done just to make sure that he could leave for his dinner that evening. They all worked as a true team with a smile on their faces. You could tell that they had a lot of respect for him. I would surely recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Dr. Goulas Is Fabulous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Goulas is an exceptional doctor and human being. I would recommend EVERYONE to see Dr. Mark Goulas if you are looking for a top doctor with impeccable passion and love for his patients! WAY TO GO Dr. Goulas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Goulas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bluffton, SC.