ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Grief Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Grief?


36 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Great Doctor

What a fantastic surgeon!! He was very informative and knew how to put me at ease. Can't say enough about my recovery time.. it was painless and so easy to care for.. Great Doctor!! Very thankful, Leanne Tanida

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Life Changer

Dr. Grief has helped to change my life. He and his Bariatric Staff are supportive and Encouraging in every way that you think you should have after getting a surgery like this. I couldn't have asked for a better place to get my Surgery done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Had surgery four months ago and still not healed and keep going back every 2 weeks and next time I go back he says he probably need to check by doing out patient surgery to check what is causing the infection.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

This Dr. Is outstabding in every way possible. My thanks to him for his excellent treatment and continuing care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

DR. GRIEF IS THE BEST SURGEON AROUND,AND ALSO THE FRIENDLY STAFF.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Impressed

I am a bariatric patient. From day 1, the informational and throughout the process, the team was so thorough in explanation to making me feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr Grief. I'm a year post op, he scolds me only because he cares to see me succeed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Competent but . . .

I took my elderly mother in for a pre-mastectomy visit. She has dementia and so I am her patient advocate who knows her health history. While he seemed caring with my mother, he was rather gruff with me and seemed to disregard things I was telling him--not sure why since the info was critically important.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Dr. Grief explained the procedure with possible complications. His personality made me feel very comfortable. The office wait time was very short and you are serviced very quickly. Very satisfied with Dr. Grief and his staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Dr. Grief is truly a professional in all aspects. He made sure that I was comfortable before and after the surgery. I had a lot of pain post-op, but Dr. Grief made sure that I was equipped with all the proper medicine to made my recovery a not so traumatic experience. I am very happy with the outcome. I have referred friends and family to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2008

Competent and caring

Straightforward in presenting options. Personable in his approach. Sought him out on the recommendation of an OR nurse who had observed his work and was impressed with it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Grief is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aiea, HI.

  • Dr. Briana Lau-Amii

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Aiea, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Maria Ver

    Dr. Maria Ver

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Aiea, HI 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. James Kakuda

    Dr. James Kakuda

    General Surgery

    Aiea, HI 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    21