The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Grimm Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Grimm?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

WARNING-DR GRIMM IS VERBALLY ABUSIVE-NON PROFESSINAL.......The list could go on and on. He entered the room accusing me of untruths and refused to help me. I was sick!He left the room, said he was going to lunch.i followed him out.He theartened to call security.My shortness of breathe & crying & embarassment & the threat made me go back to the room gather my purse etc and leave crying excessively. The staff was not comforting they said nothing.& I had to pay for the appt. I left sicker than when I came in. Dr Grimm is arrogant to the extreme in his voice and stature. He does not care to examine you or listen at all. I do not know how he has gotten away with practicing this way.he whispers to his nurses in front of you kind of snickers and looks your way and shakes his head in disgust. It is humiliating. All these sentences should end in !! I am hoping someone at Mercy will read this and put cameras in the rooms and maybe Dr. Grimm would stop his tortuous ways. When I have trouble after hours and he is n call - I will choose to go to urgent care or emergency room.he so hateful on the phone, it makes you cry. FINAL STATEMENT -your have been warned to the best of my memory and knowledge. Please think twice befor making an appt with Dr. Grimm.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Im lucky to be alive

He doesnt care. Makes you feel like you're below him and a mere inconvenience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Daughter of patient

Within 5 minutes of the first (and only) visit with Dr. Grimm, he had my father diagnosed with lung cancer and almost NO CHANCE of survival. This was all based solely on a CT scan, no biopsy, nothing else. We knew something was in the left lung that should not be there and that there was a good chance it was cancer, but he gave him absolutely NO HOPE! As anyone struggling with any formidable diagnosis knows, your mental state has an enormous affect on the outcome! We were both extremely uncomfortable with him and had no confidence in him. I called my father's referring physician and demanded a new pulmonologist. We got a new doctor who was much more encouraging and told us not to be alarmed until he was positive of exactly what we were dealing with, and that whatever it was, it would be treated and dealt with. Long story short, he does have cancer which we had unfortunately thought all along, but things are not nearly as bleak as we were led to believe. PLEASE! If you have been to him, GET A SECOND OPINION! If you are scheduled to see him...DON'T! I think he is harmful and I would not trust him with a stranger I met on the street let alone my father or any loved one!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

He doesn't seem to care

My blood pressure was dangerously high. He actually said the words "oh well, not my organ!" I believe he's dangerous. Don't risk it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

DONT go here!!

His overall performance was TERRIBLE! I was sick and badly needed his help. We traveled over 100 miles to see him. But He was rude, in a hurry, talked down to us and was disresectful.I was misdiagnosed and another pulmonoligist got me right in, accurately diagnosed me, even tho my symptoms NEVER changed. Dr Grimm never even listened to my lungs! Total disappointment and PLEASE, don't take yourself or your loved ones to see him! His quality of care is NOT good!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Grimm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Jo Feugate

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (8)
    12
  • Dr. Silvia Huebner

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Timothy Hayes

    Rheumatology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8