ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Montgomery Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Montgomery?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Saved my hearing

I woke up one morning unable to hear out of one ear and called for an appointment; despite their full schedule, she insisted I come in immediately, and they fit me in. Dr. Montgomery diagnosed a virus that had settled in my inner ear, gave me a steroid injection in the inner ear instead of orally. It saved my hearing. He was thoroughly professional, direct about my chances, but also kind. The follow up was thorough, and he took time to explain what had happened and why immediate attention had been critical. He and his entire staff were professional, alert to my needs, and friendly. I'm so appreciative that they were!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Bad service all way around

I had visited two MD's before my GP referred me to dr Motgomery. Everything was complicated. He does work with my insurance but still the clerk asked me to confirm with my insurance that he was on my network. That is a pain and usually it is up to the MD's assistant to take care of that but she wanted me to do her work. During the appointment de hardly talked to me. Never checked my sinus although I told him I had had a surgery before and was congested. They knew what my problem was and that I was taking meds and still I could not have a culture taking due to the meds having to return the day after for the collection. Montgomery told me the result would come out on Friday or Monday and they would call me. By Tuesday afternoon I called them and they had the results but never called me. I told them of my disappointment. The MD saw me for less than five minutes for an issue that was going on for 6 weeks, and never called me back after the testing was concluded. They will never see me again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Excellent ENT - especially for Sinusitis and allergies

Both Dr. Maontgomery and Jan Dolan (PA) are thorough, clear, kind, and helpful health professionals. I have been a patient for years, have seen them both, and have never had a problem or concern.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

PLEASE, SEEK ADVICE OF A MORE PROFESSIONAL DR. AND STAFF !!! AFTER $700 OUT OF POCKET, I WAS TOLD TO GET A SECOND OPINION. I WAS TREATED BY HIS P.A. WHO PRESRCIBED THE WRONG ANTIBIOTICS THE FIRST TIME AROND ALONG WITH A DOSE OF STEROIDS. THE SECOND APPOINTMENT SHE DID A CULTURE WHCH SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE IN THE BEGINNING INSTEAD OF TELLING ME I HAD FLORIDA EARS ... A SECOND SET OF STEROIDS WERE PRESCRIBED AND ANOTHER ANTIBIOTIC ... WHICH IF A CULTURE HAD BEEN DONE THE FIRST TIME AROUND, SHE WOULD HAVE KNOWN WHAT TO PRESCRIBE BASED ON THE RESULTS. I HAVE REMAINED IN PAIN SINCE, MY EARS HAVE NEVER STOPPED OOZING PUS, AND THREE CALLS LATER, I REQUESTED TO SPEAK WITH DR. MONTGOMERY WHO BASICALLY TOLD ME TO SEEK ANOTHER OPINION ... MIND YOU, HE NEVER OFFERED TO EVEN SEE ME AS HE TRUSTED HIS P.A. .... I WILL SEEK ANOTHER E.N.T AND I URGE ALL TO DO THE SAME. THIS WAS ONE OF THE MOST IMCOMPETENT PRACTICES I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED !!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

he did not listen, care or spend any time . miss diagnos..with TMJ

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Excellent diagnostician

I had been to at least four other ENT's before being referred to Dr. Montgomery. Besides being very pleasant, I found him to be thorough and patient in his diagnosis which ultimately solved some issues I had been dealing with for a long time. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Felt he was rude and arrogant. Would not go back or refer anyone to his office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Insensitive

We felt the doctor was very judgmental and insensitive to hearing loss. He didn't bother to even read the chart before coming into the room and didn't know important facts as he examined. He's moody. Make your appointment on Friday instead of a Monday. The office staff is excellent and very helpful. We changed doctors and found and excellent, caring one.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

allergies

This doctor attended me was very arrogant treated me as if my problem wasn't his priority..probably because I was a different race . - just something to think about. now his physician assistant don't remember her name was very nice and polite i rather see her instead..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Physician Assistant and LPN seem to be knowledgable but they are condescending and abrupt.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Montgomery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bonita Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Klausner

    Dr. Robert Klausner

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Bonita Springs, FL 0.19 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    28
  • Dr. Kevin Rosenbach

    Dr. Kevin Rosenbach

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 1.52 mi

    3.7
    (28)
    24
  • Dr. Stephen Weisberg

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 1.55 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    49