The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Hackbarth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Hackbarth?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

amazing physician

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Not only did he listen to my litany of complaints, her was very personable. He did not speak down to me, or use a bunch of medial mumbo-jumbo. His injections relieved my problem immediately. He's a great doc, and a very nice Christian man.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on August 17th, 2015

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Hackbarth and his staff. Thanks to him I am back to work and living an enjoyable life! I recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always Waiting !!!!!!

Posted on April 9th, 2015

I have seen Dr.Hackbarth for way over a year going on 2..I have NEVER had the pleasure of this Dr, spending any time with me what so ever ..He asked a couple questions , ask u to walk about 8 feet and back , then hits ur knees with that rubber hammer thing .push up and down with ur feet and then ur arms ,, then always say s let me go check something out , and he NEVER EVER comes back in the room ,, same thing every single time ..after so long looks like he could give someone at least 10 or 15 minutes ,, or just sit down for 5 minutes to feel like he is listening to u ..ALL pain specialist act like they are they most important Dr.,s around anymore almost all that I knows acts like u would never make it without them ..Glory to God , I hope they never get in bad shape and have to go see a pain specialist themselves ..If I could find another one , AND I HAVE BEEN LOOKING ,,,I would never go see him again .......

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2013

Horrible experience. Stuck me in wrong place causing me to leak spinal fluid and have horrible headaches.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Hackbarth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.