Dr. Mark Hall MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Bend, OR

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
AMAZING DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed my Melanoma and saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall is extremely skilled, very courteous and friendly, and has treated me and my husband quite successfully for several years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
weird office dynamic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems like the doctor and his employees don't like one other very much. The front desk and nurses were nice enough to me, but when the dr was around, they were walking on eggshells and he was very short with them. They did their job, but it wasn't very comfortable to be a part of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
I've Never Felt Important Here
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Hall several times now. His body check is quick, and he would have missed spots had I not pointed them out. In addition, a couple areas with which I've been concerned were treated as no big deal. When I returned six months later, he told me I'd better get on those right away because of the chance for squamous cells to metastasize. In other words, we went from "No big deal," to "You can die." He also told me my face would be disfigured and that it would be painful to treat. I asked if there were numbing agents or medications to help that and he told me I would want to take a Tylenol. I've seen several dermatologists and they've ranged in attention and effectiveness. He has removed some problem areas, but I'm not confident he sees everything or gives trouble areas timely treatment. He is in a hurry to move onto the next patient and I never feel important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hall was excellent. He and his staff were friendly and I found Dr Hall to be very concerned with my health. He took the time to do a full body check where other Dermatologists have only looked at my spots I was concerned about. I will go back to see him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Hall and found him to be more thorough than other dermatologists. Other doctors required I make separate appointments to look at my whole body and then I had to come back to do the skin biopsy. Dr Hall did all this during my visit. He and his staff were very likable. I would recommend him to family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Thorough Diagnosis
Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Successfully remove a carcinoma from my ear after a previous visit to another doctor ended with mixed results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Excellent dermatologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Hall's office. He is very thorough, caring and provides excellent care. He treated my skin problem and I was very pleased with the results. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a dermatologist.

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall helped take care of a potential cancer on my back...thank goodness he caught it quickly and was biopsied clear. Thank you!! I have 2 small kids so my health is very important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to two other dermatologists prior to seeing Dr. Hall, but without satisfactory results. He was able to diagnose my problem quickly and accurately and my skin cancer is now gone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived early, expecting a wait, but they got me right into my appointment. Dr. Hall is very personable and made me feel quite comfortable discussing my concerns. Overall, great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall was excellent and helped with my rash that nobody else had been able to help fix.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Hall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.