Dr. Mark Halstead MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Earth City, MO

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Wonderful with my kids
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halstead has taken care of both of my kids and now me. I trust his judgement and he truly seems to enjoy working with kids. We have a very active family and even though at times we have had to stop being active, it is only temporary to make an injury heal. Dr. Halstead does his best to get our kids back being active as soon as it is safe. We have referred many other families to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Helped my child with her concussion
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halstead helped our daughter following her soccer concussion. We had been to a neurologist previously but found their follow up to be lacking. He helped us understand the concussion and provided guidance and constant support for her with her recovery. Although it was a long road, we truly appreciated Dr. Halstead's care and his advice. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Arrogant
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the original commenter. I found his bedside manners severely lacking. He had an air of arrogance about him and it seemed like he did not care about my case whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Great!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't even have an appointment and Dr. Halstead and his staff did everything he could to get me in right away after an injury. He was very courteous and caring, and he followed up with me personally. I would recommend anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful. Great with runners! Would definitely recommend him. Not sure why previous reviewer would comment on bedside manner. Dr. Halstead was very professional and explained things well to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant, showed a great deal of disrespect. Laughed at me. He needs refresher courses in bedside manner(S)!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Halstead, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Earth City, MO.