Dr. Mark Hammonds MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Best Doctor out there
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammond has been my doctor since 2005. He is very caring and he is great at diagnosing as well as treating. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
exceeded my expectations
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given a same day appointment. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Hammond's was so nice. Felt he listened to my health cincernce and addressed those concerns. Couldn't have asked for a better experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
i like my dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammonds and his staff have always been great to me. they have taken great care of me. it's funny how you form a personal attachment to those who take care of you and show care and compassion about you and the conditions that you bring to them. they get my referrals on time and take care of my insurance concerns with ease. and folks, I am a hard old man to deal with, but I don't want to go anywhere else to be cared for. I luv'em all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Hammonds for about 14 years now. I know that a few years ago he hired Physician Assistants to help out with his practice. But his staff still gives you the option to see the Dr. It may not be the same day that you would like, but it is still an option. I have never had a bad experience with his practice and have recommended numerous friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to listen to the patient and is very thorough on treatment and advice. Best Dr. I have had since childhood
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Steve A
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Hammonds for years. Glad he's younger than me so hopefully I can see him until the end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammonds has been my doctor for over 10 yrs. I wanted a doctor that I could continue to see through all stages of my life and I feel that he can do that. He spends an adequate amount of time listening to me and explaining what I need to know.He offers excellent lifestyle suggestions. He is very good at not prescribing un-needed medications.I recommend him as a great all around family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammonds has been my PCP for over 10 years. Dr. Hammonds and his staff have always displayed a professional demeanor. The doctor and his staff are always friendly and always focused on me. Dr. Hammonds has always looked at my over health and not just a specific problem I had made an appointment for. I have always recieved a prompt response on follow up's and any questions I have had requarding my health (and I have had alot of questions). If your looking for a great doctor and staff, and if he is taking patients give him a call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Hammonds during a very trying time in my life and he showed concern, had a great bedside manner and offered me options for my care. My husband has gone to him for years and we are very happy w/his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
EXCELLENT DOCTOR FOR SENIORS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AM A SENIOR {71} AND DR. HAMMONDS HAS BEEN VERY GOOD AT DIAGNOSING AND CARING FOR THE ROUTINE ACHES AND PAINS WHILE FOLLOWING THROUGH ON THE MAJOR CONCERNS. I FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE WITH HIM OVERSEEING MY HEALTH CARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
My Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When i went into Dr.Hammonds office I was greeted by a friendly staff and everthing was explained to me in detail. When his nurse took me back she was very nice and introduced herself and also made me aware of his NP that is in the office MON WED AND FRI. When the Dr came in the room he was very willing to answer any and all of my questions and he did spend a good amount of time with me. The nurses drew my blood and did all of the tests that were needed and I left very satisfied. I was suprised the next day when i was called with my results of my labs. They are wonderful!!! You should give them a try!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
GREAT Doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hammonds really cares about his patients. As a new patient, he listened carefully to my current and previous health concerns and issues. He diagnosed my condition perfectly and within a week, I was back to normal and knew I had found my new family doctor! Now my whole family sees Dr Hammonds and we've all had the same wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Hammonds, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Richland Hills, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Barst

45 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aleena Kurien

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohd Uddin

4.0 of 5