Dr. Mark Heinsohn MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Old Fashion
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Hiehnson's practice is old fashioned. Both medically and culturally. Other that, he's OK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Heinsohn is the most thorough and caring doctor. I would never give up my right to have him as my primary care physician. Even though waiting rooms times are long, it's worth the wait. He spends time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heinsohn is the most prompt and courteous doctor I have ever had. He takes time to listen and starts with a game plan to see what is going on. I think he is the greatest along with his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
very caring Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love him .He is one of the best. His staff could take lesson from him. They never call you back. They do not care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Best Doctor in the Chattanooga Area
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is honestly the best Doctor I have seen in my life. He honestly cares about you and will go out of his way to make you comfortable and feel better. He will do everything possible to find a solution to whatever problem you are having. Very Smart Man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
He is a Godsend for my husband and myself
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for many years. He treats the whole person and gets to know you. He is thoughtful, caring and very intelligent. I have never known a doctor like him in all my 78 years. We love and respect him. He is a Godly man which is a big plus for me. I told him once that the only thing he needed was a horse and buggy, because he reminds one of the old fashioned, really caring doctors.We are blessed to have him in Chattanooga, which is truly one of the main reasons we remain here, because we know we can count on his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Misdiagnosed my Mom
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely missed diagnosis of normal pressure hydrocephalus. Treated only the symptoms. She was overly medicated.

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
He is the best!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He worked so hard finding my diagonis and my siter-in-law had a very rare disease, that he was able to diagnose! All the other docs thought it was lung cancer, but come to find out he found it to be Wegner's Granulomatosis. He is managing it very well also!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very efficient, caring Dr. who has always called back to inquire about my problems that I called earlier to his office. I could not ask for a better Dr and so glad he's looking out for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2009
the most caring dr in the united states
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Heinsohn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.