ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Heinsohn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Heinsohn?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Heinsohn?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.4 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Best listener

Dr. Heinsohn always has time for you. He cares about you, your health and making you feel like your the only patient he has. He is the best

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Old Fashion

Dr. Hiehnson's practice is old fashioned. Both medically and culturally. Other that, he's OK.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Wonderful doctor!

Dr Heinsohn is the most thorough and caring doctor. I would never give up my right to have him as my primary care physician. Even though waiting rooms times are long, it's worth the wait. He spends time with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Excellent doctor, wonderful person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Patient

Dr. Heinsohn is the most prompt and courteous doctor I have ever had. He takes time to listen and starts with a game plan to see what is going on. I think he is the greatest along with his staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

very caring Doctor

We love him .He is one of the best. His staff could take lesson from him. They never call you back. They do not care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Best Doctor in the Chattanooga Area

He is honestly the best Doctor I have seen in my life. He honestly cares about you and will go out of his way to make you comfortable and feel better. He will do everything possible to find a solution to whatever problem you are having. Very Smart Man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

He is a Godsend for my husband and myself

He has been my doctor for many years. He treats the whole person and gets to know you. He is thoughtful, caring and very intelligent. I have never known a doctor like him in all my 78 years. We love and respect him. He is a Godly man which is a big plus for me. I told him once that the only thing he needed was a horse and buggy, because he reminds one of the old fashioned, really caring doctors.We are blessed to have him in Chattanooga, which is truly one of the main reasons we remain here, because we know we can count on his care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Misdiagnosed my Mom

Completely missed diagnosis of normal pressure hydrocephalus. Treated only the symptoms. She was overly medicated.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

He is the best!

He worked so hard finding my diagonis and my siter-in-law had a very rare disease, that he was able to diagnose! All the other docs thought it was lung cancer, but come to find out he found it to be Wegner's Granulomatosis. He is managing it very well also!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

He is a very efficient, caring Dr. who has always called back to inquire about my problems that I called earlier to his office. I could not ask for a better Dr and so glad he's looking out for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2009

the most caring dr in the united states
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Heinsohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Gregory Sutton

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Benjamin Nadeau

    Dr. Benjamin Nadeau

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Marcus Wagner

    Dr. Marcus Wagner

    Radiation Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5