ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Hendricks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Hendricks?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Hendricks?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Excellent treatment and service. Treated after being on life support.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Excellent Doctor with a NP

I love Dr. Hendricks and his NP. I've been a patient for several years now. He knows I'm a smoker but has never been rude to me about it. He knows I'm smart enough to know the dangers. It does not matter if I see him or his NP love them both. I've never had problem getting an appointment. His office is generally friendly. I would recommend him to my family or friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

I am a nurse who has tried for three weeks to schedule an appt for a pt. of mine. Pam is who I had to deal with and she is a very RUDE person. I sent my pt. to another pulmonologist .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

NP, Ashley Hale rude anti-smoker working for a lung doctor

Dr. Hendricks is probably OK but unfortunately you have to deal with the rude Ms Ashley NP. She is more concerned about shinny things than your health. We all know smoking is not good but she has a real attitude about it, and should not be working for a lung doctor. She could not / would not answer any question directly. She treats you like you are an idiot while the air blows through her head.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Could care less if you are in pain

He acted like he didn't believe a word I said even though I took in numerous test results. Instead of telling me what I actually had, which he couldn't, he just kept telling me it was NOT what I have been diagnosed with for 3 months. His NP, Ashley Hale was rude, and she nor the dr. offered any condolences or sympathy at all when I was crying my eyes out. A great way to show you care. I will never go back there again and I already know two of his patients that will not return because of the way he treated me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

After 12 yrs. he is Still #1 in my book.

I've been a patient of Dr. Hendricks for at least 11 years. He's the BEST as far as I and my family are concern. He's saved my life at least twice. I have reccomended Dr.Hendricks to any one I know who has lung problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Review for Dr. Mark Hendricks

I have been a patient of Dr. Hendricks for over ten years. The office staff has always been very pleasant, and his Nurse is very thorougher and puts you at ease if you are nervous. Dr. Hendricks is a veryknowledgeable Pulmonary Doctor and has a very caring bedside manner and is very thorougher in his check-up. If you have a problem they always work you in. I have always reccommened him to anyone who has a pulmonary problem and I am very happy with his care. I wish all my Doctors were more like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Hendricks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

  • Dr. Sagar Panse

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Macon, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Dudley Christie III

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Macon, GA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    13
  • Dr. Mohammed Ajjan

    Internal Medicine

    Macon, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    24