The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Hendrix Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Hendrix?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Great Doctor - Great Staff

Dr. Hendrix and his staff took great care of me. Explained everything in detail. I look forward to my visit next year.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Dr. Hendrix took the time to explain all parts of my exam and what I could do to improve my vision.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Dr. Hendrix is a top-notch doc and has all the latest equipment. He is thorough and compassionate and I love his quirky sense of humor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Dr. Hendrix has treated my mother, father, aunt husband and myself for many years. I have found him to be very thorough, courteous and professional. His staff is exceptional. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I had a recurring problem with my eyes that other doctors were unable to fix. Dr. Hendrix took time to actually figure out and solve the problem. I ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Excellent doctor. Thorough and personable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Best Experience

I have been a patient of Dr. Hendrix for many years and his practice is superior to other opthomologists I have experienced.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

This doc is without a doubt one of the best I have come across. I have been seen by him for years, as has my family. I refer patients to him all the time. I have always heard high praises from all, and never one complaint. He is an excellent surgeon as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Excellent doctor.

Dr. Hendrix is the best. You won't find a more competent, skilled surgeon anywhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Hendrix is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Arnauld Scafidi

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. George Agritellis

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    17
  • Dr. Maxwell Helfgott

    Dr. Maxwell Helfgott

    Ophthalmology

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    45