The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Henschke Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
6.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Henschke?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Dr. Henschke is the most thorough, well informed, trustworthy and caring Dr. that I have ever been lucky enough to see. How not seen him in a number of years due to his relocation .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

He is now in charge of nearly all hospitalized patients at York Hospital right over the Maine/New Hampshire bridge. If you transfer your care to Kittery Family Practice, also over the bridge, and ever need hospitalization then you will be under his care or the care of his colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Very thorough!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Henschke is a superb physician. Dumb move by administrators; Attempt to underpay a smart Doctor and replace with ? It is my hope Dr. Henschke resurfaces and all his patients will be able to follow his practice. I will never consider the Appledore Medical Group as a provider.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Unbelievable doc! Why Portsmouth Hospital would let him slip away when he has been such a community asset for so many years is reprehensible. What else can you expect from only a 1 star rated hospital. Please let us know where he ends up so we can get our records to him before he fills up again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Best doctor you could ever find!

Dr. Henschke is the greatest! He's very thorough and has a fantastic personality. He treats you like a member of his family. You can't ask for better! We're lucky to have him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Thorough and Caring

Dr. Henschke has provided excellent care. He listens, calms fears and you leave his office knowing that your health concerns have been given his full attention.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2009

There is no better doctor, than Dr. Henschke. I've been going to him for over a decade and he is the absolute best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Henschke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, ME.

  • Dr. William Danford

    Dr. William Danford

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    York, ME 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Jaime Baquero

    Dr. Jaime Baquero

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    York, ME 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    23
  • Dr. Peter Dourdoufis

    Dr. Peter Dourdoufis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    York, ME 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    26