The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Hingst Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 28
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Hingst?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Me, and my two sons have been patients of Dr. Hingst for 5 years now. He is always a pleasure, and a wealth of knowledge. Very glad we found him. The nurse Practitioner in his office is very good as well .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2014

Dr Hingst has been our family dr. for many years and has earned our respect and confidence in terms of our family's medical needs. Unfortunately his office is aligned with labcorp which I would not send a rabid coyote to for lab work. The only downside of the SSM experience we have experienced as of late is their association with labcorp, which is likely simply $ driven - and it shows.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2013

My husband, three sons and I have been patients of Dr. Hingst for over 20 years. He has a wonderful bedside manner and takes the time to explore all aspects of our health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Hingst for close to twenty years. He is a wonderful doctor. He always takes the time to talk to me about any problems I am having. His diagnosis is right on the money and his staff is always very helpful. I enjoy talking to him and them. I would recommend Dr. Hingst to anyone looking for a family doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Always cares about my family!! Friendly staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2009

Great doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Hingst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Peters, MO.