Dr. Mark Holman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr Holman for about 5yrs. He explains things very well and answers every question. Not once have I felt rushed. If I need an appt that day I can ger one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Mom
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor and Staff. They go out of their way to get you an appointment. Dr. Holman is VERY caring. Best Physician in Hampton Roads.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wonderful, Compassionate and Caring Pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With three children, we've been seeing Dr. Holman for almost 20 years. He is truly caring, compassionate and thorough. From colds to more serious medical problems that required hospitalization, he has been 100% involved in management, treatment and ongoing followup. Our oldest child is in college and already asked if he can just keep Dr. Holman as his physician when he's a "grown up."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
STAY AWAY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a "simple" procedure done and have been in 10 times worse pain then prior to surgery. Was sent on my way without an MRI to make sure everything had healed properly being told it's arthritis and there's nothing he can do. Wife was told after the surgery that everything went well and there was a bit of arthritis that wouldn't affect me for 10 or 15 years. 4 months later I can barely walk now. I will NEVER see him again. Also he spends about 45 seconds with you in your follow up visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Fantastic Dr and Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very hands on draws pictures FANTASTIC DOCTOR!!!! Our family just loves him! we were blessed to come across Dr. Holman's Office and have been going there with our two children for 7 years now! you WILL leave informed and happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Glad we found him.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ExcellentVery caring and makes my experience a pleasant one. Made a change after going to another pediatrician for nine years. Nothing to complain about it's a clean facility and he makes you feel like your his only patient. Thanks Dr. Holman your actions show you still love what you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
PARENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. HOLMAN HAS A WONDERFUL APPEAL TO CHILDREN OF ALL AGES HE MAKES THE PATIENT FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE REMINDS ME OF THE COUNTRY DOCTOR THAT GETS TO KNOW THE FAMILY ALONG WITH THE TREATMENT OF THE CHILD HE IS A PART OF OUR FAMILY AFTER HIM BEING MY CHILDS DOCTOR FOR 19 YEARS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Excellent diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children have been with Dr. Holman for 18 years. He is a very good doctor and an excellent diagnostician. Yes, the wait can be long at times, but that is the status quo at any office on the Peninsula. He has "common sense" as well as medical knowledge which is hard to find in a physician in this day and age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 3 children and have been going to Dr. Holman for over 16 years. I have dealt with various illness' with my children and the entire office staff has been wonderful. I have recommended this practice and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holman is fantastic! I would recommend him to anyone. His staff is hit or miss. Some days they are great; other days they are unprofessional ad snippy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children have been patients of Dr.Holman's for the past 18 years. He has been wonderful. He provides excellent care and provides me with the knowledge I need to take the best care of my children. He is extremely kind and caring. He saved my second child's life! I highly recommend Dr. Holman to anyone seeking the very best pediatrician for their child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Holman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Mandi Brock

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theresa Sheppard

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Holzsager

46 years experience

3.9 of 5