ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Holthouse Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Holthouse?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Elitist! Only treats the rich!

Posted on June 14th, 2013

Dr. Holthouse recently moved his practice to a well-heeled neighborhood and will only see you if you are a "member" of his practice, which costs $200/month in ADDITION to the regular dr fees. Apparently, he is only interested in caring for rich people who want to spend a couple hundred bucks a month to join this "club". In this area, there aren't that many people with such disposable income, so ELITIST is a fitting term.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor for Healthy People

Posted on April 8th, 2013

Dr. Holthouse would rather you work at being healthy than just come to him to be fixed when you are ill. I have been a patient for over 10 years, and have learned to appreciate his focus on long-term health as opposed to a quick fix for a current ailment. Becaues of this, Dr. Holthouse is not for everyone. He will not make you healthy. It is the patient's job to do the work to achieve that. The doctor will serve as the coach and teacher to aid you in becoming healthy, and to help make those changes happen necessary for good health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No alternatives at this practice

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Even after making the appointment, apparently they did not input that my secondary insurance was military (I guess that's a bad thing). So after changing my professional schedule around so I could see a doctor for the first time, first I was told they didn't have a contract with Tricare, no big deal, I would submit on my own as I had done many times before. Then as I stepped away from the counter to use the bathroom and returned, I was told I couldn't be seen because I had Tricare. Well, yeah, I do, but I have Blue Cross is primary. No...because as I was told by the front desk, who also commented that the office is NOT familiar with Tricare, she goes on to tell me, that what if (I didn't I was going to hear this!) the doctor wanted a MRI done and Blue Cross declined and then it was also declined by Tricare, gosh...what will we do???? If you don't know how to make a cake, then maybe you should learn how before you from an expert opinion and since when has Blue Cross or Tricare declines an MRI and when do you go through a procedure until you know everything is in place???? Gosh, if I did that, I wouldn't have a job...I would be the first to understand how to bake a cake before I open my mouth.So...it is apparent that maybe the front office woman did me a favor, since why would I want to trust a medical practice that isn't sure about what's covered or not. It was a great inconvenience that I wasted my time, money and gas, yet, in the long run, I will continue my search for a practice that is well informed. Too bad, I was looking forward in an alternative....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the doctor not the office staff.

Posted on November 15th, 2009

This doctor is very caring and intelligent. He listens and spends time with you. So be prepared to wait or schedule your appointment early in the day because he often goes over which is not so good when you are waiting but once you get in there it is really nice to have a doctor that listens. I love that he offers both sides to his practice... the holistic and traditional sides and he is well versed in both. Wish the office staff was as great as him but I am willing to overlook that to have him as my doctor. I also loved that when I was seeing him on the holistic side and he had exhausted all his tools/treatments for it he told me he could no longer could help me and to save my money and find a specialist for my rare disorder. Which I did and am greatful for that. He is just a very nice doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Staff

Posted on March 6th, 2009

The staff is rude and I would not suggest this locaction for holistic care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Holthouse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Dorado Hills, CA.