Dr. Mark Hooker MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Webster, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hooker has been our family physician for many years. He is always very attentive to each of us and the specific things going on. He is an excellent physician and I love being able to entrust him with my family's health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Exactly what a good GP should be!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hooker is well informed and up to date on current medical developments. He has been my GP for years and always allows as much time as necessary to hear and understand my complaints and to discuss alternative treatments. I don't think one could make a better GP choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always amazed at how much time Dr. Hooker spends in the room with me. Way longer than any other doctor in a hurry to hustle patients through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hooker is an excellent and caring doctor. I have always had a positive experience during every visit and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Grat Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
My nose being saved from 2010
My doctor ,within the same office was out of town that day and I was seen by Dr. Hooker, this was back in 2010. I was waiting for a biopsy report from a dermatologist and I went in having a sinus infection on top of what I was already going through having a lanced nose.. Dr. Hooker looked at my nose because in five days it had a growth on it due to squamous (not knowing at the time).He called a cancer doctor in Pasadena and put a stat on me being seen quick or I would of lost more of my nose waiting on my biopsy report still from a particular dermatologist. Dr. Hooker thank you so much for that day.. All the doctors at Your Family Doktors works very well together . It is an awesome place and the staff is great...Wait time is not long at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 9th, 2014
dr hooker
Love Dr. Hooker, but office staff is consistently rude and unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Steve Hancock
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Simply put, Dr. Hooker is the best physician I have had. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Hooker, but office staff is consistently rude and unprofessional

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hooker is very compassionate and caring. He takes time and remembers his patients and their family. You just don't find many Doctors like him anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Great Doctor - would recommend to anyone
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hooker is our families Dr. He has been treating all of us for several years now. When rating him, I had to give 3 stars for wait time, but it's a catch 22! He spends time actually listening to the patient, making sure that the patients needs are met. No wonder there's a little wait time to see him. If you are looking for a good Dr for yourself, or your children (my kid has been going to him since he was 4), this is the guy for you.

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2009
Awesome.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
As a prospective doctor, I've watched Dr. Hooker close and haven't been disappointed yet. He has cared for my family for a few years now, including my father and mother. The best quality about him, in my opinion, is his continuing educational mentality. He's always up to date (or will become up to date) with diseases and treatments but mostly, with connections to other doctors. He has referred me to many excellent specialty doctors. With my father, who complained of vomiting - a man who hadn't had an episode of vomiting in 10 years - to a great gastrointestinal surgeon. The student was fairly new doctor who also had great connections to one of the top gastrointestinal doctors in the world and also his mentor. Turns out my father had pancreatic cancer once the surgeon explored the area. On a lighter note, it was stage 1 and we have been battling ever since and will continue to battle. Long story short, the connections Dr. Hooker strides to keep are amazing more often than not. Highly recommended. God bless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Hooker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.