Dr. Mark Hornbach MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Rockford, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kids and I love dr. Hornbach, he is always accurate and takes time to explain everything in detail and is a very caring and compassionate Dr. The office is very accommodating and getting an appointment is never a problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends alot of time explaining in great detail information. Seems to genuinely care. Very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hornbach is a very personable man who goes out of his way to explain in detail what your child may be experiencing. My kids love him too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Best Pediatrician!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would HIGLY reccommend Dr. Hornbach. He always spends the time with us to answer all of our questions, he has been accurate in his diagnosis when other doctors had given us incorrect information,he explains what is going on with your child thoroughly, I have rarely experienced a longer than normal wait in his office. His staff is courteous and polite. You receive nurse callbacks in a timely manor, they seem to almost always be able to get you in when it's urget and I have also personally received calls from the Dr. himself, not his staff, checking on the status of my child. I will never go to anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Not someone I would go back to!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would not recommend this Doctor. After waiting 45 minutes for him to come in the room and see us, he told us he did not have time to do the 1 shot that was needed. Ugh! If you would have made our 2:00 appt. you would have had time! Will not be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Not someone I would go back to!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this Doctor. After waiting 45 minutes for him to come in the room and see us, he told us he did not have time to do the 1 shot that was needed. Ugh! If you would have made our 2:00 appt. you would have had time! Will not be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Hornbach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.