Overall Rating

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutto is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Medication is not the only answer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed with the overall outcome of my daughter's visits with Dr. Hutto. Office visits consisted of rudimentary "how's school?" and "do you feel the meds are working?" questions. There was no real digging into the root of the problem. When asked about the possibility of getting some sort of behavioral modification therapy for my daughter, Dr. Hutto's remark was pretty much, "Some people are who they are. They can't change unless they want to." and that the behavior mod program was for me to give up. Really? Do I really give up on a 16 year old highly intelligent but low motivation person? Meds aren't always the answer and Dr. Hutto didn't want to work with us to find something that would help her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Caring and Knowlegeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hutto's for the past 10 years. He has helped me through thick and thin, and I am in a much better place today, in large part, from working with him. He never gave up on me, and never made me feel bad about myself, even though I know I wasn't the perfect patient and had a lot of issues. Every time I was in his office, I felt like he understood me, that he could see the "bottom line" of what I needed, and I left having a little more confidence to continue with treatment, face myself, be kind to myself and work on my issues. Dr. Hutto is both caring and professional. He is careful with medications, careful to ask questions and listen, and clear in his guidance. I have also learned over the years that Dr. Hutto works very long hours, longer than most psychiatrists, and has a very large practice. I think the office staff is very friendly and helpful. I've never had an error in my billing, even with switching jobs and insurances a few times. If you have never had a psychiatrist before, I know he would be a great one to start with; and if you are a bit more "seasoned" like me, you will find him caring and knowledgeable, and sure to help you when you need it most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutto claimed to have submitted a procedure, but lied to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutto is to be commended for the amount of quality time he spends with patients. He is thorough, excellent with prescribing accurate medications and he is truly a professional. He has helped me get to the heart of what troubles me most when no other doctor could. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing quality care and brilliant guidance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
The BEST!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutton is truly concerned about his patients and takes time to talk and to listen. Extremely knowledgeable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
One of the good ones!
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Hutto cares. He treated me with respect and did not dismiss my complaints. He went above and beyond any doctor I have ever had. I would recommend him without hesitation. He sees a lot of patients everyday, but always takes the time needed for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Cold As Ice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutto is a talented doctor with NO bedside manner. He barely makes eye contact. He increased my meds when my previous doctor wouldn't because it was above recommended doses. That helped me a lot. Hutto keeps meticulous records, and the office staff is very efficient and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Does not care about patient's needs
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. kept me waiting more than 1 hour. He prescribes medicines without regard to patient. Doctor takes more than a week to return phone calls. Would never use again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Thanks
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutto is amazing. He was the ONLY doctor to correctly fix my thyroid problem, and he is a Psychiatrist, not an Endocrinologist. My thyroid gland actually shrunk after I got the right amount of Levothyroxine. I got relief from OCD, Social Anxiety, Depression,and Energy. His brilliant diagnosis has paid off big time for me.

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Hutto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.