ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Cunningham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Cunningham?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Very cocky and arrogant surgeon. Rushes through visit. Does not promote the trust you're looking for in a surgeon. Think it over more than twice if you're looking for a compassionate and trustworthy surgeon. UCLA has the kind of surgeon's that met my expectations!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

s/p aortic aneurysm repair

I would recommend Dr. Cunningham to anyone needing heart surgery. He is never rushed, he answers all questions, he exudes the confidence and care you want when having heart surgery. He is honest about the complications that may occur and his staff is prompt to respond to phone calls and concerns. When seeing him in person for follow-up visits, you do have to wait some, but that's because he will spend as much time as you need when he is seeing you. Even though his appointment calendar may be extremely full, you would never know it when he is with you. 5 star A+ recommendation.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2012

Exceptional Care

Dr. Cunningham exudes the confidence you want to see in a doctor who has your life in his hands. He sincerely cares about his patients and their recovery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

On deaths door and dr cunningham saved my life

Mission hospital gave me only hours to live when they found a team of surgeons headed by dr Cunningham . Thanks Doc! I owe the last nine years plus to your handy work.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Worst experience of my life

Because of Dr. Cunningham and his team I ended up losing function of my right leg and eventually I had an amputation. A surgery that was only suppose to last a couple hours lasted fourteen, which caused compartment syndrome on my right leg. They didn't bother to check my limbs. The day after my surgery, he went on vacation and I was in a coma for two weeks. Thanks Dr. Cunningham.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

Excellent Doctor and Person

Dr. Cunningham exudes the confidence and professionalism that a family member would want to see in a doctor. His dedication and concern for his patients and their families is invaluable and his sense of humor down to earth like him.He is #1 in our book!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2009

Wonderful Dr. Very informative and kind. A marvelous surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Cunningham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Sukgu Han

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Paul Mcfadden

    Dr. Paul Mcfadden

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Brian Walcott

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9