ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Cunningham Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Cunningham?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Very cocky and arrogant surgeon. Rushes through visit. Does not promote the trust you're looking for in a surgeon. Think it over more than twice if you're looking for a compassionate and trustworthy surgeon. UCLA has the kind of surgeon's that met my expectations!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

s/p aortic aneurysm repair

Posted on November 13th, 2014

I would recommend Dr. Cunningham to anyone needing heart surgery. He is never rushed, he answers all questions, he exudes the confidence and care you want when having heart surgery. He is honest about the complications that may occur and his staff is prompt to respond to phone calls and concerns. When seeing him in person for follow-up visits, you do have to wait some, but that's because he will spend as much time as you need when he is seeing you. Even though his appointment calendar may be extremely full, you would never know it when he is with you. 5 star A+ recommendation.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Care

Posted on June 10th, 2012

Dr. Cunningham exudes the confidence you want to see in a doctor who has your life in his hands. He sincerely cares about his patients and their recovery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

On deaths door and dr cunningham saved my life

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Mission hospital gave me only hours to live when they found a team of surgeons headed by dr Cunningham . Thanks Doc! I owe the last nine years plus to your handy work.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience of my life

Posted on July 9th, 2011

Because of Dr. Cunningham and his team I ended up losing function of my right leg and eventually I had an amputation. A surgery that was only suppose to last a couple hours lasted fourteen, which caused compartment syndrome on my right leg. They didn't bother to check my limbs. The day after my surgery, he went on vacation and I was in a coma for two weeks. Thanks Dr. Cunningham.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor and Person

Posted on May 15th, 2011

Dr. Cunningham exudes the confidence and professionalism that a family member would want to see in a doctor. His dedication and concern for his patients and their families is invaluable and his sense of humor down to earth like him.He is #1 in our book!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2009

Wonderful Dr. Very informative and kind. A marvelous surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Cunningham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.