Dr. Mark Cunningham MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cocky and arrogant surgeon. Rushes through visit. Does not promote the trust you're looking for in a surgeon. Think it over more than twice if you're looking for a compassionate and trustworthy surgeon. UCLA has the kind of surgeon's that met my expectations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
s/p aortic aneurysm repair
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Cunningham to anyone needing heart surgery. He is never rushed, he answers all questions, he exudes the confidence and care you want when having heart surgery. He is honest about the complications that may occur and his staff is prompt to respond to phone calls and concerns. When seeing him in person for follow-up visits, you do have to wait some, but that's because he will spend as much time as you need when he is seeing you. Even though his appointment calendar may be extremely full, you would never know it when he is with you. 5 star A+ recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Exceptional Care
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham exudes the confidence you want to see in a doctor who has your life in his hands. He sincerely cares about his patients and their recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
On deaths door and dr cunningham saved my life
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mission hospital gave me only hours to live when they found a team of surgeons headed by dr Cunningham . Thanks Doc! I owe the last nine years plus to your handy work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Worst experience of my life
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of Dr. Cunningham and his team I ended up losing function of my right leg and eventually I had an amputation. A surgery that was only suppose to last a couple hours lasted fourteen, which caused compartment syndrome on my right leg. They didn't bother to check my limbs. The day after my surgery, he went on vacation and I was in a coma for two weeks. Thanks Dr. Cunningham.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Excellent Doctor and Person
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunningham exudes the confidence and professionalism that a family member would want to see in a doctor. His dedication and concern for his patients and their families is invaluable and his sense of humor down to earth like him.He is #1 in our book!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful Dr. Very informative and kind. A marvelous surgeon

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Cunningham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.