Dr. Mark Mcbride MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Saw Dr McBride for a second opinion after the first doctor I had a visit with left my arm magngled and deformed from a major break in 2 areas. Dr Mc Bride spent reasonable time and explained everything so I could understand completely. I was operated on and had 6 screws and a blare put in and in less than a week I am able to use my fingers and know that I am on the way to recovery. It was courteous and had a great Ned side manner but most of all he treated me as a human being who needs and use my arm for sports and recreation. The first doctor never spoke to me or cared that I needed the use of my wrist hand and fingers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. McBride 3 years ago with pain and numbness in my hand. He did some manipulation exams and determined that it is not carpal tunnel and his advice was to just relax my arm. Since then I have suffered with the same pain worse and decided to visit another hand surgeon. This surgeon was very thorough and will be doing a definitive exam to see how bad my carpal tunnel is. He believes my symptoms are consistent with carpal tunnel and it might be managed with cortisone shots or worse surgery. I am very upset that Dr. McBride did not diagnose my issue or offer me anything to deal with the discomfort!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
One in a million
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr McBride 20 years ago when I was 16 and suffering from ankle pain (before he started specializing in hands) and he unfortunately diagnosed me with cancer. He had me at the best orthopedic oncologist in NY within 3 days. He saved my life and to this days always makes time for me when I call to make an appointment. He has the most caring and understanding demeanor. I can't recommend him or anyone in his practice enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Dr. McBride and his team
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had a surgery today and it was an exceptional experience.... De. McBride and his team were the most professional, compassionate and courteous medical team I have ever known!!! Thank you so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
k. romeo
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
DR MARK MCBRIDE SAVED MY LIFE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He literally improved my life 100% with surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very knowledgable and a master at what he does.Surgery went off without any issues.It would be wonderful if they could manage their appts better time wise or move to a bigger place with more waiting space.When you are i pain you do not want to stand around waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Mcbride, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.