The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Mcbride Is this you?
  • 20
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mcbride?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Kind

Very compassionate and spent quite a bit of time explaining how to deal with my discomfort.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Saw Dr McBride for a second opinion after the first doctor I had a visit with left my arm magngled and deformed from a major break in 2 areas. Dr Mc Bride spent reasonable time and explained everything so I could understand completely. I was operated on and had 6 screws and a blare put in and in less than a week I am able to use my fingers and know that I am on the way to recovery. It was courteous and had a great Ned side manner but most of all he treated me as a human being who needs and use my arm for sports and recreation. The first doctor never spoke to me or cared that I needed the use of my wrist hand and fingers

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

I went to Dr. McBride 3 years ago with pain and numbness in my hand. He did some manipulation exams and determined that it is not carpal tunnel and his advice was to just relax my arm. Since then I have suffered with the same pain worse and decided to visit another hand surgeon. This surgeon was very thorough and will be doing a definitive exam to see how bad my carpal tunnel is. He believes my symptoms are consistent with carpal tunnel and it might be managed with cortisone shots or worse surgery. I am very upset that Dr. McBride did not diagnose my issue or offer me anything to deal with the discomfort!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

One in a million

I first saw Dr McBride 20 years ago when I was 16 and suffering from ankle pain (before he started specializing in hands) and he unfortunately diagnosed me with cancer. He had me at the best orthopedic oncologist in NY within 3 days. He saved my life and to this days always makes time for me when I call to make an appointment. He has the most caring and understanding demeanor. I can't recommend him or anyone in his practice enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Dr. McBride and his team

My mother had a surgery today and it was an exceptional experience.... De. McBride and his team were the most professional, compassionate and courteous medical team I have ever known!!! Thank you so much!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

k. romeo

exceptional doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

DR MARK MCBRIDE SAVED MY LIFE

He literally improved my life 100% with surgery

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

surgery

Very knowledgable and a master at what he does.Surgery went off without any issues.It would be wonderful if they could manage their appts better time wise or move to a bigger place with more waiting space.When you are i pain you do not want to stand around waiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Mcbride is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. David Epstein

    Dr. David Epstein

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Claudia Ginsberg

    Dr. Claudia Ginsberg

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Kenneth Montgomery

    Dr. Kenneth Montgomery

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    26