Dr. Mark Janicki MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Waste of time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waste of time. Sent to him for second opinion by a very thorough pcp. He didn't read any information or tests sent over. Did not obtain test results from previous neuro. Pulled an old mri from st v and declared I needed pain management! I didn't come asking for pain pills, I came seeking answers. He literally did nothing and wouldn't try. I can't recommend him to anyone. Even my pcp was disappointed and surprised. He wouldn't even read the material she sent in with me or consult as to why she wanted a "specialist" to see me. I simply threw my money away seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Thanks For Nothing...
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was a long-time patient of Dr. Janicki's. Turned out he was not an ally when I needed him most. Requested my medical file. Received the file to see lots of wrong information. Went to new neurologist who is helping me greatly. Losing Dr. Janicki is the best thing to ever happen to my disease. Goodbye rude and dismissive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Extremely negligent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience with Dr. Janicki. He neglected to tell me about a 1 inch tumor in my parapharngeal space that could be the cause of the issues that I went to see him for. He told me my MRI was completely normal. If my daughter wasn't a medical assistant and asked for a copy of the report, I would have never known about it. He was rude and just tried to throw medications at me instead of trying to find the source of the problem. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful physician and cares about his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Best Doctor & Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently became a new patient of Dr. Janicki. He was amazing! He spent time with me listening to me, addressing my concerns, reviewing my medical history and confirming my diagnosis. His staff was the best ever! Everyone!! Erin is Dr. Janicki's assistance. She has the patience of Job! I have dealt with alot of medical professionals, but Dr. Janicki and his staff are the best ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
yowzers!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wow where to start....Ithink my brother knows more about how to treat people. He is a salesman. Ithink this is why it's called practicing medicine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Very Good Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janicki is wonderful. Front office staff is not so good. Definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Once upon a time cared
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Janiki was once my allie against a very difficult illness. However, for the past year his helpfulness has been in a steep decline, anlong with the group he is belonging to. I hope these grading systems will one day make it to him for him to wake up and become the doctor he once was. I do not know if it is stress, or bad advice but he is a shell of what he once was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Does not care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Janicki as a second opinion and he looked at my prior tests results from my first doctor and told me he did not know what was wrong with me and did not want to see me anymore. He gave me a prescription for something it might be and did not want to follow up. He was in a hurry to get through appointment and did not take time to discuss my symptoms. I would not recommend anyone to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Janicki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Richard French

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Simchak

31 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Zhang

3.6 of 5