ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Jank Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Jank?


21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Great Experience from Start to Finish

I'm so glad Dr. Jank was recommended to me, he did my cataract surgeries and it has been life changing. No more glasses for me, and the whole world is so much brighter. It was a great experience from the first office visit to the last. His employees are all lovely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

I can see clearly now

Dr. Jank is the best. He spent plenty of time to make sure I got the lens implants that were best for me after my cataract surgery, his staff was knowledgeable and reassuring, and the results are fantastic! I have brand new eyes!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

After a check up, I found out that I had cataracts. Dr. Jank and I discussed my options and I decided to have the premium artificial lenses implanted after the cataracts were removed. I am so pleased with the results and with the experience I had from every employee at OcalaEye. The receptionist, the financial personnel, the assistants doing the eye tests, the surgery center and Dr. Jank; they were always professional and made me feel comfortable. No more glasses; it's wonderful !

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

I have had a very good results with the procedures I have received.All treatments were explained throughly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

My experience at Ocala Eye was wonderful. My first impression was that the staff was efficient and courteous. I am an "imformation" type person. Dr. Mark Jank explained the various types of lenses for cataract surgery and answered all of my questions. I had confidence in him as I was being prepared for surgery. My eye surgery was very successful. I had much astigmatism and I no longer have to wear glasses ...which I had worn since I was 6 years old. With the lenses I chose and Dr. Jank's surgical skills, I am very happy

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Dr. Jank did a wonderful job on my cateract surgery. My follow up visits were very successful. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Great eye doctor. Professional, efficient and great for cataracts.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Exceptional care

Excellent care! Phenomenal results! Yes, there is usually about 30-45 minutes before actually seeing the doctor but much prep work is done during that time. Bottom line: He's busy because he's that GOOD! I would modify the old adage to say "you get what you wait for!" Dr Jank has great skill and is patient in explaining exactly what he will do and what you can expect. In my opinion it's well worth the wait! I would highly recommend Dr Jank to anyone considering cataract surgery!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Caring, Attentive and Spends Time

My mother had blurry and grayed vision. Dr. Jank was an exceptional doctor. He spent a lot of time with my mother, he even spoke to her in Spanish. He expects his job to be perfect. Now-a-days doctors consider their patients like an assembly line. Not this one. Dr. Jank stops in his tracks to make sure you understand the procedure or have any questions. Excellent!!!! Other Ocala doctors take note.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Knowledgeable, freindly, thorough, excellent reputation

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Jank is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Peter Polack

    Dr. Peter Polack

    Ophthalmology

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (20)
    29
  • Dr. Mohammed Elmallah

    Dr. Mohammed Elmallah

    Ophthalmology

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Hussain Elhalis

    Dr. Hussain Elhalis

    Ophthalmology

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)