The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Jarowenko Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Jarowenko?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Jarowenko?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Stay away from this Dr.!

Dr. Jarowenko is a pompous, nasty man. He intentionally hurt me during a procedure because he did not want to be there that early( his own words). Yelled at the nurse in front of me. This Dr. Should not be seeing patients. He's downright mean. I refused to go for the follow- up with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

This guy saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

The Best

I have nothing but good to say about Dr. Jarowenko. I had prostate surgery and he explained everything to me in detail. The biopsy was painless, and the surgery went exceptionally well. I have been very pleased with him and his staff in all areas.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

made rude comment

I was having erectile dysfunction and he made the comment that maybe my wife was overweight that's why I was having problems. He also talked to me like I was stupid. I will be canceling my future appointment with Jarowenko.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 15th, 2011

A Good Doctor

My first visit I did not like this Doctor as his bedside mannor is not very good but after I got to know him things got much better.He is a very good urogist and surgeon plus Lancaster hospital was just great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

arrogant

this guy may be a good uroligist but he is a lousy doctor. An arrogant guy who talked to me like I was an idiot.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

I took my child to this doctor because he needed surgery. The doctor walked in the room and never addressed my child he proceded to explain to me about the surgery and what would happen as we left my child was quiet and scared we talked and I explained everything that would happen. I cancelled the surgery and decided to go with another doctor later I learned my child thought he had cancer because of the way the doctor explained things never even acknowledging his concerns my son was 10 at the time the next doctor explained the procedure to him and made him feel at ease.

3.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Jarowenko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.

  • Dr. Kenneth Lessans

    Dr. Kenneth Lessans

    Urology

    Lancaster, PA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (25)
    24
  • Dr. Victor Altadonna

    Dr. Victor Altadonna

    Urology

    Lancaster, PA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    35
  • Dr. David Svetec

    Dr. David Svetec

    Urology

    Lancaster, PA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (16)
    25