ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Uncompassionate!!!!!

Dr. Johnson placed a stent in my brothers (has stage IV esophageal/gastric cancer) esophagus at a hospital in San Diego. Unfortunately my brother experienced discomfort, pain and acid reflux. I called and called and called Dr Johnson's office and could not , for one week, get a response. In fact whoever answers his phone calls at his office was very nasty. Told me he will get in touch with me when he can. Finally he called me back, im assuming he was annoyed (too bad!!!) And told me he did not have to speak with me and that his call to me was a 'courtesy'....he should not be a doctor!!! No compassion and he believes he is doing people a favor...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Wonderful and Caring with patients

Wonderful Doctor. Good bedside manner. Takes his time with you and really cares for his patients. Made a painful situation easier to deal with for the family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Dr Johnson was extremely professional and caring of my medical condition. I especially liked how he greeted me by name and had already reviewed my chart prior to the time that he saw me. I highly rate him and am glad to return to him for continuing care. I have already recommended my mother to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

One of the best doctors I've ever seen.

When I walked into his office, everything was clean and everyone was kind. I filled out the information sheet, sat down and was greeted by Dr. Johnson in less than 5 minutes, ready to see me.What I really liked is that he listed REALLY well to my concern, like very few doctors I've had. He didn't rush me at all, and he answered each question. I could tell he has an extensive knowledge and was very polite. If you are unfortunate enough to need a gastro, I'd highly recommend Mark Johnson at Scripps CV.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.

  • Dr. John Duque

    Dr. John Duque

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Ignacio Iturbe-Alessio

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Chula Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Kousay Al-Kourainy

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Chula Vista, CA 0.01 mi

    41