The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Johnson?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Uncompassionate!!!!!

Posted on February 26th, 2014

Dr. Johnson placed a stent in my brothers (has stage IV esophageal/gastric cancer) esophagus at a hospital in San Diego. Unfortunately my brother experienced discomfort, pain and acid reflux. I called and called and called Dr Johnson's office and could not , for one week, get a response. In fact whoever answers his phone calls at his office was very nasty. Told me he will get in touch with me when he can. Finally he called me back, im assuming he was annoyed (too bad!!!) And told me he did not have to speak with me and that his call to me was a 'courtesy'....he should not be a doctor!!! No compassion and he believes he is doing people a favor...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful and Caring with patients

Posted on September 26th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor. Good bedside manner. Takes his time with you and really cares for his patients. Made a painful situation easier to deal with for the family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2013

Dr Johnson was extremely professional and caring of my medical condition. I especially liked how he greeted me by name and had already reviewed my chart prior to the time that he saw me. I highly rate him and am glad to return to him for continuing care. I have already recommended my mother to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctors I've ever seen.

Posted on September 26th, 2010

When I walked into his office, everything was clean and everyone was kind. I filled out the information sheet, sat down and was greeted by Dr. Johnson in less than 5 minutes, ready to see me.What I really liked is that he listed REALLY well to my concern, like very few doctors I've had. He didn't rush me at all, and he answered each question. I could tell he has an extensive knowledge and was very polite. If you are unfortunate enough to need a gastro, I'd highly recommend Mark Johnson at Scripps CV.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.