Dr. Mark Josovitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Kingsport, TN

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 216 patient ratings
  • 118 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

216 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    16%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    74%
  • Wait Time 53.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never see doctor anymore but told I will on phone. Makes me cone in every mobth for refills when it use ti5 be twice a year. One of his assistants is very rude. Been a patient long time but no one seens to care a anymore except about making more money. No considerations for our time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I never get to see the dr... just his nurse... and I'm always charged under a doctor's visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I seethe doctor, which is not eberytime, I am very pleased with the amount of time he spends with me and his diagmosis and treatment. I would rate him a fibe star doctor. Most of his staff are very outstanding also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a referral to a specialty dr and it took SIX days to have mind faxed from this office! That's ridiculous since Dr J is the one who was supposed to set it up. The front desk girls are rude and don't understand anything. One of them barely speaks English and is always on her cell phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unorganized doctor and staff. It took three weeks to have my records released to my new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful person and horrible doctor. Do your research before you consider going to his practice. He had me on so many unnecessary medications and I developed a slight addiction to them. I had to receive help to kick them. Thinking back, I realized he was just over prescribing me things I never asked for or needed but I trusted him since I had known him for a few years and he seemed like a good doctor. I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've ever been too

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
POOR MEDICAL CARE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WENT IN FOR INFECTION ON FACE, POSSOBLY STAPH.NURSE PRACTIONER DID NOT CULTURE NOR EXAMINE ME.BEEN 4 MONTHS.NOW HAVE DEEP FACIAL SCARS THAT REQUIRE PLASTIC SURGERY.WILL NEVER GO BACK NOR RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Warning
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a disservice to the health community. His intelligence is wasted on greed and lack of care for the health of those who trust him. A word of warning for your health and safety, choose wisely, and choose another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment and Doctor Josovitz wasn't even there this morning. I could have rescheduled had I been called and told upfront instead of finding out when I had taken time out of my work schedule to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Josovitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.