Overall Review

1.9
  • 207 patient ratings
  • 117 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.1)

117 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    16%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    73%
  • Wait Time 53.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I never get to see the dr... just his nurse... and I'm always charged under a doctor's visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I seethe doctor, which is not eberytime, I am very pleased with the amount of time he spends with me and his diagmosis and treatment. I would rate him a fibe star doctor. Most of his staff are very outstanding also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a referral to a specialty dr and it took SIX days to have mind faxed from this office! That's ridiculous since Dr J is the one who was supposed to set it up. The front desk girls are rude and don't understand anything. One of them barely speaks English and is always on her cell phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unorganized doctor and staff. It took three weeks to have my records released to my new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful person and horrible doctor. Do your research before you consider going to his practice. He had me on so many unnecessary medications and I developed a slight addiction to them. I had to receive help to kick them. Thinking back, I realized he was just over prescribing me things I never asked for or needed but I trusted him since I had known him for a few years and he seemed like a good doctor. I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've ever been too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
POOR MEDICAL CARE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WENT IN FOR INFECTION ON FACE, POSSOBLY STAPH.NURSE PRACTIONER DID NOT CULTURE NOR EXAMINE ME.BEEN 4 MONTHS.NOW HAVE DEEP FACIAL SCARS THAT REQUIRE PLASTIC SURGERY.WILL NEVER GO BACK NOR RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Warning
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a disservice to the health community. His intelligence is wasted on greed and lack of care for the health of those who trust him. A word of warning for your health and safety, choose wisely, and choose another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment and Doctor Josovitz wasn't even there this morning. I could have rescheduled had I been called and told upfront instead of finding out when I had taken time out of my work schedule to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just an overall bad experience. Everyone, from the front desk clerks to the doctor, was rude and uncaring. I went for a steroid shot for my allergies and Doctor Josovitz asked what other medication I wanted. He recommended Adderral... I'm not sure how to spell it... and Xanax. I've never taken or asked for them. Why try to prescribe them to me?
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Josovitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Hiren Patel

15 years experience

1.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Reed

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Randy Mclaughlin

38 years experience

2.6 of 5