ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Jostes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Jostes?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Love Dr. Jostes!

Love Dr. Jostes & his awesome staff!! Highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Amazing

He's absolutely amazing, I'd never want to go anywhere else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Great dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

I am a senior citizen now. I've been seeing Dr. Jostes for the past 15 years, the best OBGYN doctor I ever had. My daughter sees him also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Dr. Jostes was great, but I am less impressed by the billing procedureI was charged a co pay for an annual checkup because I was a new patient. Legally routine checkups should not have to pay a co pay. Then I had a

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Grrrr . . .VBAC attempt

I have been a patient of Dr Jostes for years. Loved him! First baby came fine and Jostes was a great surgeon. With my second pregnancy now he encouraged I schedule a c-section at 6 weeks pregnant. He did not encourage me to go for a VBAC which was disappointing. Jostes was OK, he did not communicate all of my options to me or talk to me about my particular situation. His office staff is the real negative to his care. His phone nurse is rude, accusatory and unprofessional. She is the main reason I switched offices. I didn't appreciate feeling like a nuisance each time I called during my pregnancies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Great Doctor, But Poor Service

Mark Jostes has been a great doctor of mine for the past couple of years. He's helped me a lot and I trust him! However, whenever I call for a question, his assistant is very unfriendly and almost rude! Unfortunately because of her, I do not want to continue using Dr. Jostes. I absolutely hate to call the office when I rarely have a concern and feel that any patient should not fear this. I feel like a doctors assistant should act this way, therefore I would avoid this doctor if you ever would like to call and ask a question.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 20th, 2011

staff

Dr. Jostes is a great doctor. He delivered my first child and put me at ease about my worries and concerns. His staff is mostly great but the woman at the front desk Melissa brings the score way down in most of the surveys I have found I'm sure. She is very rude and makes me dread making my appointments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Patient

I love this doctor! A co-worker recommended him to me 5 years ago and I would never consider going to anyone else. 4 years ago Dr. Jostes delivered my baby and it was the best experience I could have ever hoped for!! There is never a wait when I go which is a major plus and the staff is so welcoming as well which really helps ease you in any situation you may be having!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

Extremely caring person and has an excellent bedside manner...showes total concern for the patient is thorough in explaining diagnosis and procedure, follows up himself [not with a nurse], does not talk down to people and is very personable. He is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Great Doc!

Dr. Jostes delivered my two daughters. My oldest had a heart issue during labor so Dr. Jostes and his team immediately made the right decision to perform a c-section. Great staff, quick in and out, and he's the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Excellent Physician

I would recommend Dr. Mark Jostes. He ist really nice and proffesional and his beside manners are good.The wait time in the office is very short.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Jostes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Jacob Klein

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (27)
    48
  • Dr. Claudia Krasnoff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.9
    (34)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Paul

    Dr. Michael Paul

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (59)
    36