Dr. Mark Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
careless dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the first time I went to this dr. for an anual physical checkup.He didn't even check my heart beat just some basic questions and asked me what kind of Medicine I want for my prescription. Simply carless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
careless dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the first time I went to this dr. for a physical checkup.He didn't even check my heart beat just some basic questions and asked me what kind of Medicine in want for my prescription. Simply carless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told he was very sweet. But, I do not know with who.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His dianosis was way off and the prescriptions he gave me made me worse than I was to start with. He doesn't listen nor did he even remember what he had told me at the last visit. I will not be going back to see him I believe he is a fake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Never able to get appt on the day I am sick, always 2+ days later. Doesn't seem to hear what I am telling him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Disappointing baseline visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Nice individual.... but was looking for someone to establish a health baseline during a first visit... did not look at health information datasheet with previous history, social history and family history(why ask for it then?)nor asked questions to get that info, no physical exam other than BP and auscultation, no blood work to rule out cholesterol, diabetes, thyroid problems and others... So all in all, Dr Smith does not seem to have a focus on disease prevention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Smith. He is kind and caring and very easy to talk to. He spends quality time with his patients and his diagnosis and recommendations are always right one. I have been seeing him for years and he never wears his white doctor jacket. I don't know why but I like that he does'nt. He just stands out from other doctors. He is the best. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2008
great dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My family really likes Dr. Smith. He is caring and takes time to correctly diagnos...The only problem we encounter is dealing with his office staff, which can be very frustrating. We also always have to wait a long time past our appt time. I feel like it is a maze trying to get an appt or a message to the dr....i usually give up and just make an appt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Roldan

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Wysoki

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Chavez

18 years experience

2.0 of 5