The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Smith?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

careless dr.

For the first time I went to this dr. for an anual physical checkup.He didn't even check my heart beat just some basic questions and asked me what kind of Medicine I want for my prescription. Simply carless.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

careless dr.

For the first time I went to this dr. for a physical checkup.He didn't even check my heart beat just some basic questions and asked me what kind of Medicine in want for my prescription. Simply carless.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

I was told he was very sweet. But, I do not know with who.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

His dianosis was way off and the prescriptions he gave me made me worse than I was to start with. He doesn't listen nor did he even remember what he had told me at the last visit. I will not be going back to see him I believe he is a fake.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Never able to get appt on the day I am sick, always 2+ days later. Doesn't seem to hear what I am telling him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Disappointing baseline visit

Nice individual.... but was looking for someone to establish a health baseline during a first visit... did not look at health information datasheet with previous history, social history and family history(why ask for it then?)nor asked questions to get that info, no physical exam other than BP and auscultation, no blood work to rule out cholesterol, diabetes, thyroid problems and others... So all in all, Dr Smith does not seem to have a focus on disease prevention.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2011

Great Doctor

I love Dr. Smith. He is kind and caring and very easy to talk to. He spends quality time with his patients and his diagnosis and recommendations are always right one. I have been seeing him for years and he never wears his white doctor jacket. I don't know why but I like that he does'nt. He just stands out from other doctors. He is the best. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2008

great dr

My family really likes Dr. Smith. He is caring and takes time to correctly diagnos...The only problem we encounter is dealing with his office staff, which can be very frustrating. We also always have to wait a long time past our appt time. I feel like it is a maze trying to get an appt or a message to the dr....i usually give up and just make an appt

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Carlos Roldan

    Dr. Carlos Roldan

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (36)
    26
  • Dr. Joseph Wysoki

    Dr. Joseph Wysoki

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (27)
    33
  • Dr. Amanda Chavez

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.51 mi

    2.0
    (3)
    18