Dr. Mark Kaiser MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Stuart, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
HORRIBLE!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst experience ever! went in with an abscess under my skin,...the NP told me it was shingles, then said it was a rash, he couldnt understand why i was in so much pain. Then he said he couldnt feel it, even though, it is the size of a quarter,. he gave me a script for some antibiotic cream and said he'd see me in two weeks and maybe do a biopsy???!!!!! I went straight to the e.r. after that , where a competent Dr. examined me and said i had a major infection/abscess, prescribed oral antibiotics and said to return in 10 days to have it lanced, if it hasn't disolved itself. i was scared out of my mind with the thought of a biopsy, he was careless in his manner and diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
short wait time , prompt and answer all my crazy questions !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Dr. Kaiser's thorough exam saved my life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited a while in the waiting room and was a little annoyed but the other patients were talking about how good he was and that he was worth the wait. When he saw me, he examined me better than any other dermatologist I had been to before. He saw a spot he didn't like and explained why it needed to be biopsied. This had never happened before with my other dermatologists. They just cut and cut. He diagnosed me with a melanoma that other derms had seen before and ignored. He saved my life. He explained what I had and cut it out right away. After his explanation I understood what I had and that I would be fine once I got treated. He cut it out and the scar was fine. It was on my back so it was no big deal. He was worth the wait. He is my favorite doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
talstine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I visited Dr. Kaiser's office I felt completely welcome. His tsaff was always happy. Doctor Kaiser stayedin the room with me and explained my condition. The staff was very prompted and always tried to give me an appointment as soon as possible. This is my favorite doctor. I have tried the others in the area and they treated me terribly. Doctor Kaiser is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaiser is wonderful. Knowledgeable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but a long wait. PA does the cutting of lesions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he explained what I had and got it right. after seeing other dermatologists with no help he had my problem solved in two weeks

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Kaiser and his staff are awesome

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Best doctor I have seen. So is his PA
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor, I have used him and his PA for many years. Would not go to anybody else. Due to my travel schedule he has always been ableto fix me theirs busy schedules as long as I am willing toteaveltoany of their different offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Dr. verse PA
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can wait up to 3 months to see the Dr. but you can see the PA in about 2 weeks. The fees are the same. With the Dr. you will wait at least 1 hour, then go back in the room and wait 30+ minutes. With the PA you can be in and out in about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
GREED
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1. They told me at the front desk I was "all set."2. A week later I get a 180 dollar bill. They charged 75 dollars to freeze off a spot, and 25 dollars for each additional squirt. I tried to lower the bill, they refuse, they messed up my credit score. Now they'll NEVER get my money. Scum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Living on a Yacht, private pay
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I was passing through Stuart,Fl and needed to see a Dermatologist about a rash on my face. Dr. Kaiser was the first on Web MD, so I called to see if I could get an appointment. I explained to the receptionist that I was private pay when she asked about my insurance. She became extremely rude to me, basically acted as if I must be indigent and homeless when I told her I was living on a boat. I never got to see Dr. Kaiser and wouldn't even consider it after the rudeness of his receptionist. The sad fact is if you don't have insurance because of pre-existing conditions, even though you could afford to pay for it, some people categorize you as if you were a welfare recipient.Where is the compassion in medicine these days?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Kaiser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.