Overall Review

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
short wait time , prompt and answer all my crazy questions !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Dr. Kaiser's thorough exam saved my life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited a while in the waiting room and was a little annoyed but the other patients were talking about how good he was and that he was worth the wait. When he saw me, he examined me better than any other dermatologist I had been to before. He saw a spot he didn't like and explained why it needed to be biopsied. This had never happened before with my other dermatologists. They just cut and cut. He diagnosed me with a melanoma that other derms had seen before and ignored. He saved my life. He explained what I had and cut it out right away. After his explanation I understood what I had and that I would be fine once I got treated. He cut it out and the scar was fine. It was on my back so it was no big deal. He was worth the wait. He is my favorite doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
talstine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I visited Dr. Kaiser's office I felt completely welcome. His tsaff was always happy. Doctor Kaiser stayedin the room with me and explained my condition. The staff was very prompted and always tried to give me an appointment as soon as possible. This is my favorite doctor. I have tried the others in the area and they treated me terribly. Doctor Kaiser is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaiser is wonderful. Knowledgeable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but a long wait. PA does the cutting of lesions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he explained what I had and got it right. after seeing other dermatologists with no help he had my problem solved in two weeks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Kaiser and his staff are awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Best doctor I have seen. So is his PA
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor, I have used him and his PA for many years. Would not go to anybody else. Due to my travel schedule he has always been ableto fix me theirs busy schedules as long as I am willing toteaveltoany of their different offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Dr. verse PA
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can wait up to 3 months to see the Dr. but you can see the PA in about 2 weeks. The fees are the same. With the Dr. you will wait at least 1 hour, then go back in the room and wait 30+ minutes. With the PA you can be in and out in about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
GREED
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1. They told me at the front desk I was "all set."2. A week later I get a 180 dollar bill. They charged 75 dollars to freeze off a spot, and 25 dollars for each additional squirt. I tried to lower the bill, they refuse, they messed up my credit score. Now they'll NEVER get my money. Scum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Living on a Yacht, private pay
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I was passing through Stuart,Fl and needed to see a Dermatologist about a rash on my face. Dr. Kaiser was the first on Web MD, so I called to see if I could get an appointment. I explained to the receptionist that I was private pay when she asked about my insurance. She became extremely rude to me, basically acted as if I must be indigent and homeless when I told her I was living on a boat. I never got to see Dr. Kaiser and wouldn't even consider it after the rudeness of his receptionist. The sad fact is if you don't have insurance because of pre-existing conditions, even though you could afford to pay for it, some people categorize you as if you were a welfare recipient.Where is the compassion in medicine these days?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
be patient he is worth it
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I waited a little too long in the waiting room and in the exam room but when he did see me he took the time to exxamine me more throughly then I expected and explained to me what he thought my rash was from. He diagnosed my problem, explained it so I understood and gave me a prescription which worked. It was worth the wait. i had been to other skin doctors and they didn't diagnose me orrectly and didn't spend much time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Kaiser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Connelly

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Golomb

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tim Ioannides

22 years experience

3.7 of 5