The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Kallgren Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Kallgren?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Kallgren?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Everyone made me feel very comfotable and injections helped a great deal.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Awesome doc!

Truly thoughtful and caring. He is not a pill-pusher, so patients looking for narcs will likely find him "difficult." He seems to be focused on finding solutions, not BandAids!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Thank You !

Dr. Kallgren is unbelievably compassionate....I had spinal injections & throughout he was very attentive to my comfort & pain level. His staff is friendly & welcoming & I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mark Kallgren. I've seen him a few times over the years & each time he HEARD me when most other drs. did not. It feels amazing to be validated. I give him 6 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

Patient- Would recommend to best friend, family member, colleague

Dr. Kallgren (and his team at OAG) is an exceptionally fine Pain Physician. He is highly skilled, very knowledgable, and works very hard to help patients, even those who have been "written off" by other health care providers. He is equally skilled within the clinic situation, as well as any type of medical intervention. He is conservative in his prescriptions of medication use or surgical interventions and at the same time carefully compassionate in providing what a patient needs. If he is unsure about a possible solution to a problem, he will work hard to identify solutions. I have personally been told by a myriad of doctors and nurses within the Portland area that they believe him to be the best in his field..anywhere. I give him 5 stars over and above your 4 star rating.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2009

Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2008

Dr. K is awesome, seriously!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2008

Top Notch

Despite my age and poor hearing, he really took the time to listen and explain my condition. He's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Kallgren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Martin Muller

    Anesthesiology, Critical Care Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Mark Norling

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Jessica Miller

    Anesthesiology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12