ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Kanarek Is this you?
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Kanarek?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Dr. Mark Kanarek is awesome/ Nadal Pediatric

Follow up visit is usually with the nurse practitioner. Totally different approach. Sarcastic and rude! Nurse Janet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

Ignores parents comments and missed diagnoses of 8 year old son even after months of bringing up issues . Office staff is unhelpful and rude. Wait time can be terrible many times

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Have been to this practice twice, not very impressed at all. Dr. Kanarek is not very friendly, my kids don't want to go back. He did a check up on my 2 kids who were complaining of stomach aches was told they are fine. The next day my daughter spiked a fever took her to urgent care at 10pm she had a double ear infection. I don't feel comfortable recommending this Dr. to anyone he does not seem to care much.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Lauren

Dr. Kanarek should not be practicing medicine. Has no bedside manner, quite short with answers, acts like he's doing you a favor. Misdiagnosed my daughter. Horrible will never ever go back to him. He needs to go back to med school, he clearly is not properly trained to see children. Go back to school and learn or find a career that suits you better. Remember you are suppose to help children, and that's not what you do. Beware find another Dr. There are so many great doctors he is not one of them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Dr kanarek had horrible bedside manner. My 1 year old was scared of him and it was obvious. He jerked her head back n forth examining her.. then yanked open her mouth to look inside.. was not friendly at all with her. I'm very upset with the visit.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Concerned Parent

Horrible service. Nurse practitioner Janet is one of the rudest person ever. I was kicked out of the practice because i decline to vaccinate my child!!! According to them they cannot be pediatricians to children who do not get vaccinated.. I will never go back and definitely not recommend them. I am not exaggerating i was literally told to leave the practice for good. Totally unprofessional!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Kanarek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

  • Dr. Florencio Nadal Jr

    Dr. Florencio Nadal Jr

    Pediatrics

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    43
  • Dr. Anilkumar Patel

    Pediatrics

    Brandon, FL 0.51 mi

    4.3
    (99)
    26
  • Dr. Tomas De Brigard

    Pediatrics

    Brandon, FL 0.62 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    39