Dr. Mark Kanarek MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Brandon, FL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    14%
  • Great
    36%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Dr. Mark Kanarek is awesome/ Nadal Pediatric
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Follow up visit is usually with the nurse practitioner. Totally different approach. Sarcastic and rude! Nurse Janet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignores parents comments and missed diagnoses of 8 year old son even after months of bringing up issues . Office staff is unhelpful and rude. Wait time can be terrible many times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been to this practice twice, not very impressed at all. Dr. Kanarek is not very friendly, my kids don't want to go back. He did a check up on my 2 kids who were complaining of stomach aches was told they are fine. The next day my daughter spiked a fever took her to urgent care at 10pm she had a double ear infection. I don't feel comfortable recommending this Dr. to anyone he does not seem to care much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Lauren
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanarek should not be practicing medicine. Has no bedside manner, quite short with answers, acts like he's doing you a favor. Misdiagnosed my daughter. Horrible will never ever go back to him. He needs to go back to med school, he clearly is not properly trained to see children. Go back to school and learn or find a career that suits you better. Remember you are suppose to help children, and that's not what you do. Beware find another Dr. There are so many great doctors he is not one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kanarek had horrible bedside manner. My 1 year old was scared of him and it was obvious. He jerked her head back n forth examining her.. then yanked open her mouth to look inside.. was not friendly at all with her. I'm very upset with the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Concerned Parent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible service. Nurse practitioner Janet is one of the rudest person ever. I was kicked out of the practice because i decline to vaccinate my child!!! According to them they cannot be pediatricians to children who do not get vaccinated.. I will never go back and definitely not recommend them. I am not exaggerating i was literally told to leave the practice for good. Totally unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Kanarek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.