ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Kemp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Kemp?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

The best Dr in northern Michigan

I have only met one Dr that ever compared to him in 40 years. Patients weren't told a head of time... if you ask about him it's taboo...does anyone know where his practice is? I'm with the person who wants to hire aPI to find him. Now days you just don't find Drs like him, he's got it all. Great with patients. If it something he can't handle he'll refer you to someone who can, he's never lead me a stray yet. There has to be away to find where he's practicing. Does anyone lnpw?it's taboo to mention him at Mid Mich.. it's a disgrace mid won't give out any imfo... I almost got into a fight when I went to him for a recheck and they put me with someone I'd never pick on my own...please if anyone knows where he is please let us know

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

To Judy

No Dr. Kemp's contract was not renewed for certain reasons. The receptionists were NOT laid off. With the exception of one who chose to not stay employed, although she could have. They were all given other roles.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

patient

We have found Dr. Kemp to be the best internal medicine doctor we have ever had. For the patients that feel he just left them be aware that he didn't want to leave his patients and really enjoyed his job. MidMichigan chose to not renew his contract and replaced him with a nurse practitioner at a much lower cost. They also laid off all the doctor's receptionist. They may be saving money but they are putting their patients at risk. My husband is in the very advanced stage 4 prostate cancer and they left us in the lurch. We are now gong downstate for medical attention. Thanks a bunch!!! I believe that MidMichigan is not allowing Dr. Kemp to let his patients know where he has moved to. I'm about ready to hire a private investigator.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Easy to talk to explained health issues,and my diabetes,put me on a excellent plan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Excellent Dr...the best I've ever had...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Great doctor, glad the community has him available.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

bad doctor

i have been going to mid mi. for many years, i am 63 years old, i have never had any problems with any doctor i have seen there, i am a very compliant patient and always have been, well i got a call from his nurse today telling me he said i need to find another doctor, when i ask why she said because of an appointment, mind you when i seen him he never told me when he wanted to see me again, so i made it for two months as usual, my whole time with him i have have been thretened of dismissile more then once, for no reason, from what i understand he has let alot of patience go, i am 63 and its not easy to find a good doctor. i was in tears, i have never been let go by any doctor, i was so himiliated, i would not recommend him to anybody , the only one who needs let go is him, and im sure im not alone on those feelings, and i wont have a problem letting everyone know how he does his patiencets. go is him. i was so

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

VERY POOR DOCTOR

Dr.Kemp does not care about his patients.I have a very serious pain condition(RSD). Instead of talking to me about my meds and expressing any concerns about my health,he dismissed me as his patient based on incorrect info.He had his nurse tell me I was dismissed and would not even talk to me(he snuck out the back door).I believe if you care about your patients and have concerns you would atleast talk to them instead of just kicking them to the curb. I would NOT recommend Dr. Kemp to anyone who wants a doctor to care about thier health and wellbeing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Kemp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Caledonia, MI.

  • Dr. Michael Wiltrakis

    Dr. Michael Wiltrakis

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Caledonia, MI 2.49 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Michael Kogut

    Internal Medicine

    Caledonia, MI 2.49 mi

  • Dr. Brian Eller

    Dr. Brian Eller

    Internal Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 4.92 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28