Dr. Mark Kent MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
bad news
I'm going to keep this short, if you are looking for a surgeon, please do not even consider this guy. He operated on me for something very routine and the outcome was disastrous. He also tried to cover it up but could not . I repeat run don't walk as fast as you can from this guy, he really is bad news.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
botched surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need surgery please so do ot let this guy do it, he liked to let me die ans i still have not recovered and it has been three years. I can't go into detail on the surgery he preformed on me, but I can tell you it was a horror story that is unimaginable. Stay far far away from this so called surgeon. Again Do NOT under any circumstances let this guy cut on you or anyone you love. Fair warning !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. my wait time was 10 minutes! best doctor I've been to in Lebanon Tn. Will absolutely recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kent is an excellent Doctor. I have recommended him to many of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
see a specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Kent 2008-2009, while he was in Knoxville. Im not sure if he still does general surgery but if so, DO NOT LET HIM NEAR YOUR REAR!!! I mean that literally. He preformed a surgery on me for internal hemorrhoids. Fast forward 6 years and 3 surgeries to repair damage . I am still suffering and looking a the possibility of needing a colostomy bag (yes from what he did). On the recommendation of two of surgeons my family and I sought legal action but local surgeons weren't willing to testify against a colleague as we discovered is almost always the case. After seeing the lawyer and calculating the cost, time and commitment we decided not to go ahead with it. Besides my goal isn't to ruin Dr. Kent . I honestly did like him and I know he didn't do this on purpose . My only hope is to spare someone else this pain. So if you need surgery see a physician that specializes in what you need done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
He can't see well and he will cut at the wrong spot where your problem is.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He can't perform surgery properly and failed to remove one simple problem twice with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't believe everything you read. Dr. Kent is a very good doctor and surgeon. I will recommend him time after time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best MD ever!!! Thanks for believe in me i lose 154 pounds and I feel great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kent is a wonderful man and fantastic surgeon. He is very easy to talk to and has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Creep
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's notorious for bragging about the women he's slept with. If you think he's being kind it's only because he's dreaming of taking your money. Don't get me wrong, he's a good surgeon, just an utter creep in every other conceivable way. But hey, if you wanna get joked about while being cut open, or not, then he's your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Kent for a consultation about a gastric sleeve surgery. He and his staff were so helpful. It took 6 months to get approved, but I could not be more happy. I am 1 yr out and I have lost 90 lbs. He doesn't rush me in and out of his office, he takes time to listen to my concerns. I always enjoy the office visit. I am very thankful for everything he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Kent, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lebanon, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Larimore Warren

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Morris

44 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Mathews

22 years experience

4.1 of 5