Dr. Mark Kent MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Lebanon, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
QUACK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAS NO SURGERY OR PATIENT SKILLS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Pain
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ever since you did my obstruction surgery, I have had horrible left side stomach pain when I eat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Totally unprepared
Did not do surgery that was scheduled because he was unprepared to do it. In the end I spent almost a week in transit and in town waiting for it, spending to have testing done beforehand that he said was required by the hospital, but it wasn't. Didn't look like he had a happy staff either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
bad news
I'm going to keep this short, if you are looking for a surgeon, please do not even consider this guy. He operated on me for something very routine and the outcome was disastrous. He also tried to cover it up but could not . I repeat run don't walk as fast as you can from this guy, he really is bad news.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
botched surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need surgery please so do ot let this guy do it, he liked to let me die ans i still have not recovered and it has been three years. I can't go into detail on the surgery he preformed on me, but I can tell you it was a horror story that is unimaginable. Stay far far away from this so called surgeon. Again Do NOT under any circumstances let this guy cut on you or anyone you love. Fair warning !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. my wait time was 10 minutes! best doctor I've been to in Lebanon Tn. Will absolutely recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kent is an excellent Doctor. I have recommended him to many of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
see a specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Kent 2008-2009, while he was in Knoxville. Im not sure if he still does general surgery but if so, DO NOT LET HIM NEAR YOUR REAR!!! I mean that literally. He preformed a surgery on me for internal hemorrhoids. Fast forward 6 years and 3 surgeries to repair damage . I am still suffering and looking a the possibility of needing a colostomy bag (yes from what he did). On the recommendation of two of surgeons my family and I sought legal action but local surgeons weren't willing to testify against a colleague as we discovered is almost always the case. After seeing the lawyer and calculating the cost, time and commitment we decided not to go ahead with it. Besides my goal isn't to ruin Dr. Kent . I honestly did like him and I know he didn't do this on purpose . My only hope is to spare someone else this pain. So if you need surgery see a physician that specializes in what you need done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
He can't see well and he will cut at the wrong spot where your problem is.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He can't perform surgery properly and failed to remove one simple problem twice with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't believe everything you read. Dr. Kent is a very good doctor and surgeon. I will recommend him time after time.

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best MD ever!!! Thanks for believe in me i lose 154 pounds and I feel great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Kent, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lebanon, TN.