ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Mark Kent Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Mark Kent?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Mark Kent?

Ratings and Reviews

74 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Showing 74 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

QUACK

HAS NO SURGERY OR PATIENT SKILLS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Pain

Ever since you did my obstruction surgery, I have had horrible left side stomach pain when I eat.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Totally unprepared

Did not do surgery that was scheduled because he was unprepared to do it. In the end I spent almost a week in transit and in town waiting for it, spending to have testing done beforehand that he said was required by the hospital, but it wasn't. Didn't look like he had a happy staff either.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

bad news

I'm going to keep this short, if you are looking for a surgeon, please do not even consider this guy. He operated on me for something very routine and the outcome was disastrous. He also tried to cover it up but could not . I repeat run don't walk as fast as you can from this guy, he really is bad news.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

botched surgery

If you need surgery please so do ot let this guy do it, he liked to let me die ans i still have not recovered and it has been three years. I can't go into detail on the surgery he preformed on me, but I can tell you it was a horror story that is unimaginable. Stay far far away from this so called surgeon. Again Do NOT under any circumstances let this guy cut on you or anyone you love. Fair warning !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Excellent bedside manner. my wait time was 10 minutes! best doctor I've been to in Lebanon Tn. Will absolutely recommend this doctor.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Awesome doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Dr.Kent is an excellent Doctor. I have recommended him to many of my friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

see a specialist

I was a patient of Dr. Kent 2008-2009, while he was in Knoxville. Im not sure if he still does general surgery but if so, DO NOT LET HIM NEAR YOUR REAR!!! I mean that literally. He preformed a surgery on me for internal hemorrhoids. Fast forward 6 years and 3 surgeries to repair damage . I am still suffering and looking a the possibility of needing a colostomy bag (yes from what he did). On the recommendation of two of surgeons my family and I sought legal action but local surgeons weren't willing to testify against a colleague as we discovered is almost always the case. After seeing the lawyer and calculating the cost, time and commitment we decided not to go ahead with it. Besides my goal isn't to ruin Dr. Kent . I honestly did like him and I know he didn't do this on purpose . My only hope is to spare someone else this pain. So if you need surgery see a physician that specializes in what you need done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

He can't see well and he will cut at the wrong spot where your problem is.

He can't perform surgery properly and failed to remove one simple problem twice with me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Great Doctor

Don't believe everything you read. Dr. Kent is a very good doctor and surgeon. I will recommend him time after time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

The best MD ever!!! Thanks for believe in me i lose 154 pounds and I feel great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Mark Kent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lebanon, TN.

  • Dr. James Morris II

    Dr. James Morris II

    General Surgery

    Lebanon, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    45
  • Dr. Larimore Warren

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Lebanon, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Nancy Barrett

    Dr. Nancy Barrett

    General Surgery

    Lebanon, TN 0.15 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    18