ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Kiehn Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.9 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Kiehn?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Hes a awesome Dr great job on my leg. I would go. Back

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

breast explant

Very informative to making very clear what choices I had. He was in no way pushy to schedule and wanted to be sure I had given my decision great thought. Answered all questions clear to understand.he was easy to talk to and very pleasant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Doctor was difficult to deal with. Dismissed questions. In the end I sought treatment elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Excellent doctor

I've had many medical issues in my life, and yet another one brought me to Dr. Kiehn. As a result of my experience, I've become very good at assessing doctors - from their bedside manner to their level of expertise. Dr. Kiehn is among the very best.His knowledge is unmatched, as is his professionalism. He was able to clearly and concisely explain my options and their potential outcomes. He answered my questions thoroughly and spent as much time as I needed to feel comfortable. In short, he instilled in me both faith and hope.Most importantly, he was there - reachable and comforting - through the entire process which went much smoother than I expected. Overall, an excellent choice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2010

Glad he's my surgeon

Dr. Kiehn has been my plastic surgeon since March of 09 when I was diagnosed with early stage breast cancer. I had a bilateral mastectomy in May of 09 ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Dr. Keihn's staff is wonderful. Dr, Keihn himself is awful. No compassion, no bedside manner. He has been in charge of my mastectomy and reconstruction and I have contracted two infections. Both times I had to go in for several visits before he would believe me when I said something was wrong. I actually had to make an appointment with his superior, the chief of staff of the surgery department, before Dr. Keihn acknowledged that I did indeed have a serious infection that resulted in 50 days of antibiotics before the tissue expander had to come out. I have recently had nipple reconstruction and guess what. Another infection. It kept getting worse and I had to insist that I be given an antibiotic. He obliged me and I am now getting better. Had I not insisted he would have sent me home where my condition would have worsened. My implants are asymmetrical and he blamed me for doing too much physical activity. My breasts are different shapes and he blamed me for having had an additional surgery. What's next? I am afriad to find out. If you have a choice, use another doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Dr. Kiehn was wonderful! He did a remarkable job!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

Awesome

Dr. Kiehn has been my plastic surgeon since my early stage breast cancer diagnosis in March of 09. He's great. Dr. Kiehn has been very open and up fr ...

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Kiehn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Brad Mcdowell

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Kelly Zander

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Joseph Kolb III

    Dr. Joseph Kolb III

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    27