Dr. Mark Killman MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Independence, MO

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Killman and his staff. He was able to diagnose carpal tunnel and refer me on to an excellent surgeon to get it fixed. I feel amazing now and have my primary physician, Dr. Killman and surgeon to thank for that. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
unprofessional
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is very unprofessional! Rude! And a jerk! Wouldn't send my enemy here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Second EMG done from another doc!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a second opinion after this guy was absolutely awful. I'm the 4th one down from this post, and a year later I have a second emg done just weeks ago. Guess what!! Dr killman that told me nothing is wrong with me before my tests, and the many other things I could complain how awful He is And treated me is WRONg! I have carpal tunnel. So if you went to him, make sure u get second opinion!!!$
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Abusive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was incredibly rude. Dr Killman informed me that " no previous injury could possibly still be causing you pain ". My leg has suffered a multiple compound fracture, massive damage in a car wreck and has had a failed surgery. He said the procedure couldn't cause pain unless I was an Opioid addict. I take at most two pills per week. I don't like the side effects. He said that doesn't matter if I took 2 a week I'm still an addict. When he couldn't get the results he wanted he turned his equipment to the highest level they would go. I would never recommend him to anyone under any circumstances. Terrible physician, horrible bedside manner, and dismissive of pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy was a monster. Called me (his patient) names and after administering a painful test (which I couldn't tolerate) ripped the leads from my arm and threw them at his computer. After storming out of the exam room he then slammed the door and muttered angrily in his office ... The guy should NOT be in contact with the public
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
PLEASE do NOT see this "DR"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was awful. The worst doctor I've ever experieneed in bed side manners. Never in my life have I ever been treated so poorly. As soon as we walked in the door the way he treated me was extremely rude, disrespectful, arrogant, and completely unprofessional. (I'm so glad I had a friend with me) The questions he asked made me feel he had his mind already set what he was going to tell me before and after the test. He tried telling me he doesn't understand why I'm in pain, that my condition isn't painful, and im too young to be in pain or have anything wrong with me. (I'm 31). During the test he kept repeating how much he couldn't believe me in how much pain I've been in and during the test as he roughly handled me as well. After the test he says "there's nothing wrong with you" the test doesn't lie, it doesn't matter if your hands are swollen, painful, tingling, and can't bend them or push on them properly, the test shows there's no nerve problems and that's that. He said there will be 100 more doctors to tell me the same after I asked him if it could be something else other than carpal tunnel, like maybe arthritis, or tendonitis or whatever else that's causing all the issues, he says I'm too young for any of that stuff and that he can say it again he doesn't show anything is wrong with me. He was comparing me to him saying if he were to bend his back and it hurts, he wouldn't need treatment, he would just go on with his day. I take it as a blessing if his tests are what he says it is But I'm almost even questioning that because of his behaviour. I'm not upset that I didn't get the answers on my issues, It's frustrating dont get me wrong, what I'm upset about and brought me to tears today is how horrible of a person This man truly is in any type of manners. In all honesty the test is uncomfortable and painful in some spots but I'm worse off now than I was before I went in. His rough handling and careless mindset makes it hard to believe this doctor should even be allowed to be in the profession. Instead of people writing reviews, why isn't this guy being reviewed? Maybe my voice will make a difference so no one else can experience the nightmare I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Thorough diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had to wait a little bit in the waiting room. This doctor seemed very experienced. It is not an especially comfortable test, but I felt I was in competent hands and Dr. Killman explained the process and findings in an understandable way. The results went back to my doctor the same day, I think, and that was that. The lady in the office was really friendly and nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. has NO bedside manner. Did explain results. Tried to tell me where I hurt. Did explain procedure before starting. Very gruff. Tried to compare my injury to his. For anyone seeing him for EMG research it on your own--cause he certainly will not explain it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Dr. Sadistic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Dr. I have ever seen. Was extremely rude from the moment he walked in the door he had his mind made up what the outcome was going to be. I've had other EMG's before, never was I left bruised and so swollen. When I mentioned he was being to rough, he said I apparently don't handle pain well. Afterwards he said theirs not a thing wrong with you. You just can't handle your job and should find a new occupation. I have to wonder if the few good reviews that I see are by non work comp people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
NO!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor was rude dismissive bruised my hands terribly told me I was overly sensitive to pain asked if I took alot of pain meds( I don't) for God's sake run the other way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Killman was very friendly and knowledgeable. He listened to me explain my symptoms and asked his own questions to clarify. He explained what would happen during the EMG and nerve test. And he thoroughly explained my results afterward. I would definitely recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
stay away
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy should be avoided at all costs...he is rude and worst patient manner i have ever experienced. hard of hearing and seems to want to argue with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Killman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.