The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Kirchblum Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Kirchblum?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Poor Staff

The staff should be replaced. They create a very unpleasant and cold environment. The doctors are good but their staff is unprofessional and uncaring.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

Not good on follow through

Had seen his Nurse Practitioners took me off my medication for test I was to have was in unbelievable pain for the entire weekend, no mention to call doctor if in pain was ever made. Called them back to complain doctor hung up on me..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

One of the best Doctors on LI!

My entire family see's Dr Kirchblum as our PCP. He & Deborah, the PA are both amazing & caring! The front off staff is not so great, rude, in a rush all the time & ALWAYS on personal phone calls which would normally make me leave a practice but Dr Kirchblum is worth the agravation that is his front office staff!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Great doctor.Very knowledgeable.He is never rushing you out of the office, giving you all the attention you deserve.The office lady could be nicer. She is always rushing and has an attitude.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2008

Outstanding Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Kirchblum for 18 years for my GERD. He is a caring, knowledgeable, thorough and experienced physician. Dr. Kirchblum genuinely takes an interest in his patients and is adamant about following up relative to your condition. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an accomplished gastroenterologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Kirchblum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.

  • Dr. Mubasir Mundia

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Rockville Centre, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Qamar Zaman

    Dr. Qamar Zaman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rockville Centre, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Roy Rubenstein

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Rockville Centre, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38