Dr. Mark Kirschenbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Brilliant MD!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician diagnosed my brothers' medical problems before any other doctor.He is brilliant and explains medicine so that you understand it. His staff is extremely polite and caring. I would recommend this doctor to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. kirschenbaum takes care of my family, and he does an excellent job. he goes above and beyond what many doctors do. he has had many conversations and input for a family member who lives in another state. he always calls to find out how you are doing, his diagnosis is always on the mark. i highly recommend this doctor. very very courteous staff. always pleasant and eager to help. a truly wonderful office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
TOP CARDIOLOGIST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. kirschenbaum took care of my father. He diagnosed problems where other doctors did not. He spent alot of time with us since my father has many issues. I felt bad for the other patients, but i realized that he spends as much time with each patient as he needs to. Great staff, very pleasant. My dad will never see another doctor again, we are sold on Dr. kirschenbaum!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
great doctor!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirschenbaum is a great and caring doctor. He is attentive and very thorough and puts me at ease. With Dr. Kirschenbaum's professional expertise my cholesterol has dropped 40 points without medication!! My kind of doctor!I recommend Dr. Kirschenbaum in a HEARTbeat!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the pleasure/privilege of being a patient of Dr. Kirschenbaum's for 15 years, and he has been there for my entire family as well. He is truly the kindest and most caring doctor I know of. He is the greatest diagnostician and has never kept his patients waiting for more then 15 minutes, except for when he may have an emergency, in which we certainly understand. His staff is warm and welcoming, and very professional. Whether its saving my life, or merely an upper respiratory problem, Dr. Kirschenbaum is there for you! I recommend him as the most wonderful doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor. he really knows his medicine. he leaves no stone unturned. i highly recommend this doctor. excellent bedside manor! a little wait but worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous doctor. Makes me feel better just walking into his office. Very courteous staff. He is a top notch doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the only doctor that diagnosed my irregular heart beat was a overactive thread. Went for years and no dr could figure t out. He is he best I've dealt with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirschenbaum is an excellent, highly skilled doctor. His attentiveness to detail, and excellent listening skills saved my life, while other doctors were scratching their heads trying to figure out what was wrong with me. He is gifted at "thinking outside the box" when he listens to your symptoms, and it doesn't take him long to narrow things down and order tests that are the ones that will give him answers (and he gets them too!) I have been going to him for 25 years, and will continue to use him. Because of his expertise, I have a quality of life that I never could have hoped to have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Kirschenbaum to be professional and knowledgeable does not spend much time but it is adequate. Office runs like a well oiled machine. Not overly friendly. I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor people skills, he doesn't seem to listen to my concerns. I called with a question, forgot medicine when I was out of town and I had questions, but I never received a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
wellness visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pool in service overall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Kirschenbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Chaim Kabalkin

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hatem Desoky

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marie Normil

17 years experience

5.0 of 5