Dr. Mark Klafter DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 157 patient ratings
  • 76 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

76 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Team approach
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off, he uses med students. They are thorough, but obviously no substitute for a specialty doctor. Dr. Klafter then comes in, goes through a thorough evaluation , and then answers my questions. In fact, most of the questions were answered even before I could ask them. If you don't like the team approach of med students, he might not be for you. If it works for you, this is your guy. One other thing, he also uses his partners for the team approach. All of them have their areas of interest, so ideas are discussed between visits. I know some people who have also seen more than one of the doctors in the group for different neuro-related problems (like sleep, seizures). That seems to work out well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Tells it like it is
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult to admit, but I needed a doctor who explained my problem, and how I am part of it. This guys is not a "Dr. Feelgood" who tells you every thing is OK, and then sends you on his way. Rather, he took the time with me to explain what I needed to do to get better. This style may rub some people the wrong way, but in the end for me it was worth it. I appreciate someone who is looking at the big picture and not just trying to be my friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Perfect for me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great because: 1. Consistently thorough 2. Thoughtful. A real person 3. He gives me a plan to manage my problems at the end of each visit 4. My primary likes him 5. He lets his med students get the first "crack" at my updates, yet always listens to them....and me!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Not my kind of doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perhaps he has good days and bad days with his personality, but the day I was there, he showed no concern for me, was very terse and disrespectful during my appointment with him. Have decided not to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Thoroughly speaks to each aspect of my care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough in his approach, Dr. K reviews each of my problems related to the main reason why I came to see him in the first place. He reviews my meds, exercise program, therapies, and even sleep. Rare these days to see a doc who does this. Quite a find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
This doctor needs some humility and kindness
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His behavior was harsh and arrogant. He also complained to me that he did not have my records to review when I had them sent twice and confirmed they were there prior to my appointment. Notice that this doctor has 155 reviews, meaning it appears that more than his patients review him, possibly family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Straight shooter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave it to me straight, and answers all my questions. Simple. I couldn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Worth the trip
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After moving an hour away, I decided to stay with Dr. Klafter. It is worth the trip, as I never have had a doctor this dedicated to my care. Wish I lived closer, but still staying with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wonderful experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klafter has taken such good care of my husband for over 5 years now. He is extremely caring a knowledgeable and his staff is lovely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Second Generation Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klafter took such good care of my father years ago. I found him to not just be incredibly caring, but also the type of physician who would always come up with ways to enhance his quality of life and the 'health' of our family. Naturally, he was the one to go to for my problem related to the nervous system, and again I could not be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Temperamental doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor has some serious ego issues. Could not have been a worse experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Dr. Klafter can be blistering rude and not think twice about it.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely agree with other reviewer who says he belittles patients and has a horrible temper. Absolutely. I even witnessed him belittling his own staff. As I have said before, if you happen to have a specific type of problem he knows about, you may get help. But as for me, after experiencing what I experienced, I will only warn others to stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Klafter, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Harinder Sidhu

46 years experience

2.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Kopitnik

25 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Rampil

23 years experience

4.9 of 5