Dr. Mark Klafter DO Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 167 patient ratings
  • 84 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

167 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Highly dissatisfied
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2017
Would not recommend this doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Works well within the system
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klafter helped me with my primary Neuro problem but ALSO made use of his partners to treat a problem that did even realize was related to the original issue. I'm thankful that he thought to do that. Great staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
AND I NEVER MADE IT I THE DOOR! I was given a referral to see Dr. Klafter bc I have MG, MS, Neuropathy, DDD, ... I called. A receptionist called me back and said that he said he would not see me. Said there was nothing he or anyone in his office could/would do for me. They gave me NO REFERRALS FOR OTHER DOCTORS EITHER! UNBELIEVABLE!!! I'm a professional and I would never ever turn someone away that I had never even seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Rolls up how sleeves
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like how Dr. Klafter is the type of physician who comes in prepared, listens, rolls up how sleeves and then becomes a problem solver. My family member's case was difficult, no doubt, and even though it is not considered "curable," he continues to provide solutions to individual aspects. Hard to find that these days
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Think the doctor is tired of being a doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed frustrated from the moment he walked in, before we even had a chance to speak with him. My husband and I thought maybe the doctor was trying to be humorous by acting like this, but the doctor really was in a bad mood and frustrated. We felt on edge and unwelcome. We went back several times, but it never improved, and he continued to display inappropriate short-temperedness. It was not good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, thorough, organized and consistent are the best adjectives to describe my experiences.

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not much to say, other than an overall excellent experience. Doc listened to my problem, explained the ways to take care of it, did a couple tests, and problem pretty much solved. I like straight shooters, and this is what I got. Staff also good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Team approach
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off, he uses med students. They are thorough, but obviously no substitute for a specialty doctor. Dr. Klafter then comes in, goes through a thorough evaluation , and then answers my questions. In fact, most of the questions were answered even before I could ask them. If you don't like the team approach of med students, he might not be for you. If it works for you, this is your guy. One other thing, he also uses his partners for the team approach. All of them have their areas of interest, so ideas are discussed between visits. I know some people who have also seen more than one of the doctors in the group for different neuro-related problems (like sleep, seizures). That seems to work out well.

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Tells it like it is
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult to admit, but I needed a doctor who explained my problem, and how I am part of it. This guys is not a "Dr. Feelgood" who tells you every thing is OK, and then sends you on his way. Rather, he took the time with me to explain what I needed to do to get better. This style may rub some people the wrong way, but in the end for me it was worth it. I appreciate someone who is looking at the big picture and not just trying to be my friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Perfect for me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great because: 1. Consistently thorough 2. Thoughtful. A real person 3. He gives me a plan to manage my problems at the end of each visit 4. My primary likes him 5. He lets his med students get the first "crack" at my updates, yet always listens to them....and me!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Not my kind of doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perhaps he has good days and bad days with his personality, but the day I was there, he showed no concern for me, was very terse and disrespectful during my appointment with him. Have decided not to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Klafter, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.