The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Klebanov Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Klebanov?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Intelligent, seems to care, but can give wrong diagnosis, can ignore results of blood test, misdiagnosed me, ignored my complaints

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Ms.

Dr. Klebanov and his staff have always been very caring and spend time to address anything to annual tests to fully understand an ailment.Because he has a broad specrum of knowledge as an MD, endocrinologist and internist and has equiptment in-office to handle many tests, (spiramator, ultrasound, etc, he saves the time and cost of referals and he has ruled out causal factors and provided discover the root cause behind a condition quickly. It's been eight years, no complaints ad very satisfied.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Wellbeing, Good Health, Pursues answers,encourages patient solutions and involvement

I have referred many patients to Dr. Klebanov. I am personally impressed with his willingness to listen, diagnose and offer a balanced treatment plan that makes you feel like you are a partner in the health solution. I have 3 sons that also see him and they would tell you he and his staff care about their wellbeing and good health! They would also tell you they are very kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Bad Doctor

Dr. Klebanov took it upon himself to make decisions for my elderly mother without consulting with me first. He has huge ego and doesn't listen to any of our concerns or our mother's health issues. Don't expect to get the opportunity to speak with him for more than 60 seconds because that's all the time he has to explain anything that's going on with his patient. Like he did to us, he'll just dismiss you and go on to his next patient.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Very professional and comprehensive

An excellent doctor because:- he takes time to completely review your symptoms- he explains to you fully why he makes a certain diagnosis (this is rare)- even though he is very busy he doesn't rush an appointment and makes sure all of your questions are answered

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

The best doctor that I ever had!

He is very patient, and answers every question. He is knowledgeable and not at all arrogant. He sincerely cares about you, and I truly trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2008

Excellent doctor

Dr. Klebanov is thorough and kind in his care. He does many of his lab tests in the office (with the exception of blood work and images), so you don't have to run all over getting things done. He is reassuring to his patients and extremely knowledgeable. My whole family trusts our health care to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Klebanov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

  • Dr. Zuzana Foster

    Dr. Zuzana Foster

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (48)
    18
  • Dr. David Wu

    Dr. David Wu

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    15
  • Dr. Norman Rosen

    Dr. Norman Rosen

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (34)
    54