Dr. Mark Kory MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Chesterfield, MO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Nicest doctor I've ever seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I met dr.Kory I just loved him! He is so friendly and reassuring. I had a basal cell cancer on my forearm. He informed me it was easily treatable with surgery and really put me at ease. He removed the lesion later the same week at a surgery center down the street. I was even shocked when I was waiting for the lab results and he asked if I wanted more soda! Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kory is an awesome doc. He is very caring and personable. He is thorough and really listens. My whole family has gone to him over the years and I recommend him to so many people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable. Makes you feel at ease. Takes time and explains everything. Happy we found him. He is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Highly recommended!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one better! He is so relatable and really talk to us like we are friends. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Seems to require unnecessary, repeated visits
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Kory for quite a few years. . . Generally, he seemed to be very thorough. However, I had to keep returning for injections and drainage of cysts on my neck. Talked to a physician assistant socially who took one look at my neck and, consequently, removed the cysts. Should this not have been done rather than having me return repeatedly? Dissapointing. . .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Should Be Aware
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother really did like Dr. Kory but bad care has happened to her latlely from this doctor. #1 she had melanoma he burned it off and was unaware it was melanoma!Dr, Kory also said he was removing a basil and took half her ear lobe off ( think you would mention this before hand!) also a lady I work with is missing the whole lower left part of his nose due to basil ( think Dr. Kory would mention this!) If you are going to chop on people you should at least let them know so we have the chance to see a plastic surgeon if its on the face!! Im glad another doctor found my moms melanoma and she will not die.

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kory's for melanoma and he always knows the right thing to do and refers me to the best! He is a VERY caring doctor and always has a smile. I don't live as close anymore but it is well worth the drive for me to continue my care with Dr. Kory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Kory, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.