ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Koukkari Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Koukkari?


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

The Kind of Pediatric Neurologist You Want

If you are seeing a Pediatric Neurologist, there must be some concern. Dr. Koukkari is great - he is very thorough, knowledgeable, professional. He checked all possibilities with my son and spent time with me to make sure I understood how these applied to my son. He was very thorough. A great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Very good

We've been seeing Dr. Koukkari with our son for a couple of months. He's professional, thoughtful, and methodical. All very good things when you're a neurologist. I highly recommend Dr K.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Wonderful doctor

My daughter has been seeing Dr. Koukkari for several years. We have been very satisfied with his services. Reading another reviewer's comments about free samples of drugs: Yes, Dr. Koukkari will occasionally give a sample for our daughter to try to judge its effectiveness. The reviewer below gives the impresssion that Dr. Koukkari freely dispenses samples. That is not the case. I am appalled that a parent would take a drug not meant for him/her. This reflects on the parent's poor decision-making and not Dr. Koukkari's good faith distribution of medications for a child.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Dr. Koukkari is a very caring dr. He will spend as much time with you as needed until all your concerns are addressed. He was the only one able to diagnose and treat our daughter. If there was a rating above excellent, I would give it to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Koukkari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Knudsen

    Sleep Medicine, Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Jane Maclean

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Edwardted Guarino

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    San Jose, CA 0.10 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    29